Come and share the dream of self-sufficiency and enjoy natural life with our family in Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Dear friends and lovers of nature,
    my name is Janne and my husband is called Josua. We are 27 years old, living with our dog Mila in the middle of the palatinate forest in a beautiful nature and environment near the small city Kaiserslautern. We started to grow our own vegetables last year and are generally working on a self-sufficient lifestyle. Because we started our dream of a happy and relaxed life on a piece of land, which was overgrown for the last 30 years, there is still a lot to do, to make our homestead neat and complete. We are sleeping in a trailer and listen to the magnificent birdsong everyday from dawn to sunset.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Me and my husband made a permaculture design course and are trying to integrate as many permaculture aspects in our self-sufficiency-project as possible. So you could learn about permaculture and how to grow vegetables the natural way. Because we are already self-sufficient with vegetables, you will get the chance to experience the uniqueness of self-grown dishes, where the vegetables are harvested 10 minutes before they get cooked. You never tasted something that fresh, we can assure you!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a lot to do in our vegetable garden: seeding, weeding, spreading our own woodchips, making a liquid manure out of stinging nettles etc. We are sure, you will find your passion in some or the other activity if you like to be outside and working with plants!
    Beside that, we love to cook but sometimes are also lacking the creativity for new dishes. So if you like to cook, our kitchen will be open for you!
    We plan to cultivate an area for different perennial herbs where we could use some help as well as planting young fruit trees and bushes.
    There is also always a lot of general maintenance to do such as painting the gate, cutting some branches which are too big or mowing to keep the nettles and blackberries at bay.
    Furthermore, we are planning to make our trailer more cozy and comfortable this year. So anyone who is motivated and talented in converting a trailer is very welcome!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can sleep in our Tipi with a wooden floor, a 1,40m wide bed and mattress in it. We have pillows for you, but please bring your own sleeping bag. There is also a space to set up your own tent. But we could also provide a tent for you as well.
    If you come with your own campervan, there will also be a nice spot for you next to our garden.
    We have a compost toilet and a warm shower with rain water.
    We have a combined outdoor- and trailer-kitchen.
    We would like to have the meals together. As already mentioned, we like to cook but are also happy about new tastes on our plates.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our village has a train station, where you can take a train every hour. To Kaiserslautern you get in 25 minutes via train. In the valley where we live, there is a long cycleway along a small river, which is very popular in the region.
    In the evenings, we like to watch the sunset from a small hill where you get to after just 3 minutes walk from our homestead.
    We could really need some more hands to let our little paradise grow a little faster and would love to share our dreams of a beautiful future with you. We would be happy if you are interested and open-minded and don't care if your hands are getting dirty.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 989685146494