Breathtaking nature, peace and freedom, helping at an animal shelter in Storkow, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 824 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    74  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    29.11.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
 
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 3 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    +++please read carefully+++ I

    I have so many requests from people who think Berlin is close. And they can do their tourist shuttle. But that is extremely difficult. No local public transport. Someone has to take you by car to a train station or pick you up. No taxi. No Uber. The bus only runs during school hours and even then only very unreliably. We have three cars. We like to borrow them. That's why a driving licence helps. We are really really rural. Nature costs the price of infrastructure.
    It is beautiful BECAUSE there is no public transport. Nothing works without a plan!

    I am a single living, since 1996 self-employed businesswoman, 45 years young, with currently 4 german shepherd dogs, 6 donkeys, 24 sheep and 2 goats, and 7 hores foals. The most coming from animal welfare. From time to time these inhabitants change. Healthy ones are mediated in own at home and animals with continuous care spend their whole life with us. It is a bit like on the Bonanza Ranch in the evening; Good night Adam, Hanga, Beny, Fiete, Ralf, Frank, Jörg, Bernd, Brain, Mercedes, Ida, Samson, Ada, Andreas, Debborah, Milka, Hulda, Josephine, David, Samuel, Ester, Mirjam, Ruth, Jubal, Jabal, Elisabeth, Hannah, Sarah, Eli, Daniel, Manuel, Rebecca, Michel and Mütze, Eva und August, Cira, Colina and Ludwig.

    With us are working Lea and Dajana, employed for the animals and farm management. It would be good to let you know a drivers licence is very useful here to have the full adventure. If you do not have one or be scared to drive, this is maybe not the place for you. To serve the animals we need to go by car, to a few of them.

    We are very structured. The start of work is always the same. Monday to Sunday. Even if not everyone works on all days. The employees are not in the project at the weekends. We are also always on time. Because any delay, that or the animals to be taken care of afterwards are waiting for it. It would bring unrest into the pack if times were missed or even skipped. That is not possible. There is a tight daily schedule that has to be adhered to. Most of the time, the workaways are through in the morning. But it can happen that in the afternoon there is another dog walk at the lake or the horses are brought in from the day's pasture. The latter less so in winter than in summer. And, of course, a staff member is sometimes sick or at vocational school. These are things that I can only plan to a limited extent. Since I work full time as an interim manager in the home office to generate the funds we all need, I am only there very early and with the older dogs throughout the day. My scedule is always full. There are very less times just for me. Ißm happy to share it at the lunch in the evening together. As long as I not have to work longer than all the others.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I speak fluent English and can practice the language. We have a small garden where you can learn a lot about botany. The care and training of animals is a learning area and of course the consolidation of skills in the craft area. We can learn a lot about veterinary medicine and animal physiotherapy is also practiced. Leeches and manual therapy as well as cold pulsed red light. The donkeays are in the training to walk outside and drive before a carriage. They are still young. And if anyone has joy just teach the annoing goat to not eat the neighbours flowers or drive a carriage. ;-)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We have a foundation and are an approved animal shelter-like institution. This means we are the thing between animal shelter and last home. We care for animals with special needs, that can not be adopted asap. In addition, we would like to become a refuge for alternative housing and are largely self-sufficient in our care. We need help with the maintenance of the property, the stables, fences and plants and with the renovation of an old community centre. We have a large driveway on which to stand campers and wish us animal-loving, technically gifted helpers who invest themselves in the heart project. The nature is wonderful around us and pure idyll. We live with dogs, sheep, goats and donkeys, close to 2 clear spring lakes at the southeastern edge of Berlin. --- I am here in this place to serve the animals. No one needs so many animals for themselves. But the animals need a good home or place to find themselves after bad treating. If you want to come here only to have a good time, please stay away. If you come here to serve the animals with me and have a great time, be very welcome. The furry residents come here first!!! Monday through Sunday. In sun, wind and rain or any circumstances. We are happy to walk without only self-oriented people who wanna have an advanture time. You can have the adventure of your life. But only if the furry family comes first. I added the last sentences after having some strange experiences with people. So thats why I say it that clear.

    What we are looking for are people with the heart to care for a blind German Sheppard. Be his friend. Walk him all around. Sit beside him. Have contact. See the hills of pooh, take a fork and put it on the pooh trailer. See if there is water left. Clean the tank and fill it. Just take care of the souls in need. This all means; Not come for 5 days. Do something in any way and leave. Be here. With all you are. Ask questions. Learn about it. You need 1 week to be trained. And we hope min. 2 weeks to be a real help and a real friend for the animals. As longer as better! Stability for the animals before funny times. Give them the things they missed for so long time. I´m the stable everlasting contact. But my hands are only 2. My legs too. So walking 9 times a day dogs makes the time shorter for everyone of them. Spend quality time with them.

    +++ If you need an invitation. Do not ask. We only support official entry routes. We will not encourage half-assed intentions to enter Germany. I'm writing this because I keep hearing about young men from faraway countries wanting to do their best work for many months for nothing. Just so they can be in Germany. That is not our approach. Many cultures are guests here. But there must be legal ways to enter. +++

    +++ If you are a Berlin traveler, you need to know that the public transport ist very limited. It is not easy to go there without a car. As it is still near, we are really really and I mean really countryside. There is no train station near by. 10 km to drive with the car. Or the bus, if it is coming and driving in his plan. The bus is a bad lier. Never trust him. In the winter specially the daylight is precious. In the night nothing works. Here is no light. You can see the stars. Nothing more+++

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Hebrew I wanna learn.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    In the garden is a very small wooden house with a sofa bed. In the yard there are 3 caravans, one of them has a bunk bed and the seat can become a couch. One has a double bed. We have an old house beside. There is no wallpaper on the wall in our outbuilding, because we just tore it down in 2021. We have a new roof, new windos, new bath, new energy lines, only the wall and the bottom has to be renewed in the nex tmonths. Independently of that there are 3 super sofa beds with a little bit of construction site charm. Otherwise you can park your camper in the driveway and use everything with us. Adjacent there are 2 camping sites with fixed bungalows. There you could also accommodate people for a while at our expense. Our cottage has 2 rooms, kitchen and bathroom, running hot water but there is no WIFI and you have to have at least a driving licence, we have the second car. On the main yard there is WIFI for everyone and enough to do ;-)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I am a believing Christian and would like to be prepared for economically strained times. A place of refuge. Self-sufficient with water, electricity and heating as well as vegetable food source. And space for community. The release of people into their calling is my heart. And, of course, the family members from the animal corner, who tend to be hairy. I have a giving heart and a stable income (unfortunately with limits), but we need a lot of effort until everything is finished and the ManPower is irreplaceable.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We have a stable internetline and give the wifi Password to everyone from our workawayers. we have a full office at home with scanner, printer and anything esle.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a lot of space. But not all space is for Campers. We are using 3 parts with seperated areas for campers. Gave our energy cable outside and let them be with us in our bathrooms. Share water and living space. Because of 4 german shepards, 12 sheeps, 2 goats and 4 donkeys we need to seperate the animals and if you have a camper we will find a place, do you have a camper and a dog, or 2, or 3, or... the place ist possible but not always free.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dogs are mostly easy. The other place is mostly used by our fury Family members. But once we had a lady feeding young pigions and had there with her... so ask us.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    maximum 5 hours over the day, 25 hours/week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.6)













































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 444647364566