Come and help in my wild garden in the Westerwald (between Frankfurt and Köln/Cologne) Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 144 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone! My name is Tatjana, and I live in a cosy off-grid house in my wild garden. If you love nature and quiet, if you wish to get away from cities and crowds for a while, if you are looking for physical work out of doors this might be the place for you - even if you can only stay a few days.

    My garden looks like a clearing in the forest, a meadow surrounded by woods. In spring lots of birds are busy raising their young, in summer there are many butterflies visiting the flowers and - for a short time - fireflies at night. Deer pass by every now and then, the badger enlarges his home (last year a vixen raised her cubs there) and kites circle and scream. Well, I love this place!
    I feel peace, tranquility and being connected to nature when I am in my garden, that's why.

    I want my garden to be a sanctuary for butterflies and lizzards, birds and badgers. At the same time it is a place for humans to grow some food, and to relax and enjoy.

    If you want to stay only a few days that's okay, but a weekend should be included, because I like being a host and working together with you.
    Of course you can stay longer if you want to, but you have to be comfortable to be on your own part of the day during weekdays, because I´m working part time. So you should be self motivated and willing to work independendly, too.


    I would especially like to address people who may live in Frankfurt or Cologne, and who occasionally want to spend a few days in a quiet place in the countryside to recharge their batteries. Who think that working outside a few hours is a good compensation to their everyday life. Maybe you want to use the hiking possibilities here or simply relax ...

    Hallo noch einmal!
    Ich möchte besonders Leute ansprechen, die vielleicht in Frankfurt oder Köln leben, und die ab und zu ein paar Tage an einem ruhigen Ort im Grünen verbringen möchten, um ihre Batterien wieder aufzuladen. Die ein paar Stunden Draußenarbeiten als Ausgleich ansehen. Die vielleicht die Wandermöglichkeiten hier nutzen oder einfach entspannen möchten....

    Kurzaufenthalte bedeuten eher Routinearbeiten, wer länger bleibt könnte gemeinsam mit mir ein Bauprojekt angehen -

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I really like to work together with you, and to cook and eat and talk together.

    You can practise your campfire-making-skills.

    This place is quiet and peaceful, great for a “retreat“.

    There is a nice possibility for running / jogging in the morning, if you wish to enhance your fitness.

    You could see what it is like to live off grid in Germany (well, there is piped water, so it isn't really off grid...

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There is a lot to do, and there is probably something that you like to do.

    Right now the usual autumn things like mowing or raking leaves, burning branches, cutting the meadow a last time and preparing flowerbeds for winter are on the agenda.
    If the weather is nice enough terracing “Butterfly Hill“ - that's next to the house, with lots of nectar-rich flowers for butterflies, bees and the like - would be something I'd like to do.



    Next year there is always some landscaping to do - even a wild garden needs some structure. If you have skills in this please tell me!

    There are also some more projects, building a nice fox-proof place for chicken. Or terracing the vegetable garden (maybe you know something about permaculture?). Building another plattform, maybe this outdoor kitchen idea, or a small pond...
    Often there are more ideas than time and energy.

    I think it is important to feel a sense of accomplishment. So please tell me what you would like to do.

    I enjoy working in my garden, but I also enjoy relaxing or going for a walk!

    I don´t expect anyone to work outside if it´s raining!



    Es gibt viel zu tun, sowohl hinsichtlich kleinere und größere “Bauprojekte“ als auch die üblichen Routinearbeiten, einschließlich arbeiten mit Kettensäge und Motorsense. Meist aber ist mehr Handarbeit gefragt!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, a little Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    There is a nice trailer under a big oak tree - sleeps two only if you like each other a lot!! Most of my guests loved sleeping in the trailer, surrounded by nature!

    There is also a place to sleep in the attic (only for females, sorry guys).

    Shared bathroom and /or outdoor bathroom (planned).

    We'll have meals together as often as possible, but if not you can use the kitchen.

    I expect you to help with the housework! And to keep the house tidy/clean up after yourself!

    The trailer is small, the bed only 1x2 m. I think this might be a little tight for a couple if you'd stay longer... sleeping seperately would be more comfortable I think...


    Unterkunft im Bauwagen. Frauen können auch auf dem Dachboden schlafen. Das Badezimmer ist im Haus, das “Draußenbadezimmer“ ist erst in der Planungsphase! Wir essen gemeinsam wenn möglich - wenn ich nicht da bin kann die Küche benutzt werden.
    Ich erwarte Mithilfe bei der Hausarbeit!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The country around is great for hiking: rolling hills, forest, grasland, villages. There are some small lakes for swimming a couple of kilometres away.

    It is very relaxing sitting in the garden reading - I have a lot of books!

    There is no WLAN/WIFi. But internet access is possible via your Smartphone.

    There is no elecricity, therefore no TV, but I've got a solar panel, you can charge your mobile or laptop or smartphone.

    Public transport here is bad, but I can pick you up at Limburg train station. The flixbus station is there, too.

    Limburg is easy to reach if you come from Frankfurt or Cologne Airport. Usually the bus (Flixbus)is cheaper than the train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4hours a day (max 25 hours a week)

Butterfly Hill summer 2019
April 2019
A visitor
The trailer under the big oak
The attic

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 667462138589