Join in family outings and help our kids with English in Tokyo, Japan

  • Bisher 289 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 12 Apr. 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    my name is Tonny, I have 2 kids, 8yrs and 5yrs. Both of them were born in Japan. Me and my wife were both born in China.

    We want to provide a language practice environment for our kids in a more casual way, just talking to them, play with them, read books to them, instead of aiming for some test score.

    My wife and I believe that language is much more of a tool, the more you use it, the better you can master it.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in the middle of Tokyo, about 1 mile away from Shinjuku Station which is the most visited station in the world every day. Extremely convenient access to any kind of power culture spot in Tokyo.

    We're immigrants from China and had been living in Tokyo for nearly 20 years, so we can provide cultural insights into both China and Japan.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    For our 8yrs old boy and 5yrs old boy, language practicing in English, story reading in English, game playing in English, and outdoor playing in English.

    On working days, before 2 pm~3 pm, kids are in kindergarten and elementary school, only need to take care of them after 3 pm. Play with them in parks around the home, read books at home or in the library, or anywhere.

    On the weekend, usually, we will go outdoors like hiking, theme park, camping, museum, etc. You are very welcome to join us and play with us together.

    We prefer a native English speaker who also can speak little Japanese or Chinese, at least who is willing to learn some Japanese or Chinese to help the communication.

    Since our two boys are not very good at English now and they need some time to build trust with the workawayer. We expect the workawayer will stay at least for one month. Anyone who can stay longer will be prioritized from the candidates. At the same time, anyone who had experience with teaching non-English speaking young kids will be prioritized.

    Our two boys are learning piano, drum, swimming, painting, and soccer ball now, so guests with experience in babysitting, playing musical instruments, and being good at sports will be prioritized.

    My wife and I have full-time jobs, so guests who can help with cooking(not need to be everyday) and do some light housework such as cleaning the house will be very thankful.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'm native in Chinese and Japanese, can speak fluent English, I can help with your Chinese and Japanese language skill.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Basically, we will offer breakfast and dinner meals on weekdays only.
    We will let the guest know in advance if we can offer meals on weekends.
    We provide free high speed Wi-Fi.

    The guest will have an exclusive room with a bed, chair, desk, and the necessary furniture which is around 150 sq ft(= 12 square meter).
    The guest will have shared access to the toilet, shower room, tea room, and refrigerator.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Basically, on weekdays, from 9 am to 3 pm, the traveller is free to do any personal plan.
    After 3 pm, the traveller needs to spend time with the kids or help cook and have dinner with us and help clean the kitchen till around 8~9 pm.

    For the weekend, the traveller is welcome to join our family activities, all the expenses will be covered. But the traveller is also free to have any personal plans.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Free 1Gbps high speed WiFi. Comfortable working desk and chair

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 987963518756

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Work and experience Japan in a mountain resort in Nagano
Looking for an English speaker to exchange culture and help me around house in Tokyo, Japan