aktualisiert  

Help take care of 4-year-old boy in Kyoto, Japan

  • Bisher 110 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 20 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    【We are looking for someone who can stay for at least 3 months starting December 2024.
    (Possible extension by mutual agreement)】

    If you like communication, children, and everyday Japanese culture, join us!

    We are a family of three living in Kyoto: me (a pharmacist), my husband (a civil servant) and our son (4 years old).
    We are looking for someone to take care of our son, play with him and help with simple household chores.
    My son has been watching You Tube and Playing with English speakers in English since he was 2 years old,
    so, he can understand and speak simple English.

    In your first message, could you tell us about your childcare experience (age of children, gender, duration and frequency, etc.)?

    -----We are looking for...------
    -A woman with lots of childcare experience who will treat our son with love and respect.
    -Fluent English speaker (C1 or above)
    -Non-smoker, non-drinker.
    -20 years old or older
    -Punctual person
    -Open minded to new cultures and enjoy differences and changes.

    We can offer you Japanese home- cooked meals.
    We are sorry, but we cannot accept those with dietary restrictions.

    We are looking for people who want to experience a typical Japanese family.
    Please do not apply if you do not think you will be able to follow the Japanese style of eating, customs, rules, etc., as they are different from your own country.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can introduce you to Japanese home cooking and everyday life.
    We live in a well-connected location which makes it easy for us to explore different places.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like you to play with my son and take care of him.
    He is very active and does not tire easily after playing all day.
    While you are spending time with my son, I (mother) am doing housework or working at home.
    I may go shopping for a short time.
    Don't worry, if you need help, we are always there to support you.
    We will pay all your transportation and entrance fees while you are on duty. (such as an aquarium or museum).

    He does not speak English to Japanese speakers, so it is better if you do not speak Japanese at all or are a beginner.
    But if you have any questions about Japanese, please don't hesitate to ask me, as I will always do my best to answer.

    I would like to ask you to do some simple household chores.
    (washing dishes, folding laundry, cleaning the living room, etc.).

    Basically, you are responsible for cooking your own breakfast and lunch.
    (Ingredients are freely available in our fridge and pantry.
    If you want to eat something special/extra, or have eating restrictions/preferences, you will have to get them and pay for them yourself.)
    I (host mom) will cook dinner and we will eat together.
    If possible, we would be very happy if you could cook a local dish from your country as we are interested in it.

    You are responsible for your own personal care (washing your clothes, cleaning your room, washing your dishes and putting them back where you used them, removing hair from the drain after showering, etc.).
    Of course, use of the vacuum cleaner, washing machine, etc. is free.

    The rest of the time you are free to explore Kyoto, relax and read a book, etc.
    (Flexible arrangements may be requested during long kindergarten holidays or due to parents' work commitments).

    We spend our evenings very quietly.
    Curfew is 24:00, but we don't like it if you come home just before curfew too often, or if you come home in the morning every weekend.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Japanisch: Fließend
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a private room for you.
    We provide you foodstuffs (or meals, excluding alcohol), daily necessities and free Wi-Fi.
    Bathroom and toilet are shared with family members.

    Upload a photo of your private room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our home is conveniently located to transportation.
    It is a residential area, so there are no tourists around my home.
    Many temples and shrines are located near our home, and various world and cultural heritage sites are accessible by train or bus.
    Our home is about a 10 minutes' walk from the station.
    Also, we can go to JR Kyoto station or Keihan Gion-Shijo station in about 20 minutes.
    It takes 28 minutes from JR Kyoto Station to JR Osaka Station. Getting to Osaka is also easy.
    We do not have our own car, so our main mode of transportation is by train.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hours per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 728719411379

Feedback (2)


Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)




Join us at the beach, help us with our projects on the Izu Peninsula, a UNESCO recognized Geo Park, Japan
Sprich englisch mit Studenten (Erwachsenen) in Okayama, Japan