Easy help in construction in Potsdam, close to Berlin in an open-minded family. Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 34 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.09.2019

  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey guys,

    We are a family of 4. My parents, my brother (17) an me (19). We live in a nice house with a small garden in a cozy neighbourhood of Postdam, very close to the S-Bahn that takes you into Berlin Central in 40-50min. We are looking for some help in easy construction projects. (A very high doublebed and some raised/elevated flower beds (are they called that way :D ? )) I will be moving out at the end of September (that is what I need the bed for), so help would be needed immediately at the beginning of September. I don't need someone to build the bed for me, but rather some QUALIFIED advice, so it is definatly stable and won't break as soon as someone sleeps on it. So making a construction plan, choosing the material etc would be part of the work too. Same goes for the flower beds, even though they might include some more actual construction, since the rest of my family has to work during the week and my priority would be the bed. The work isn't much so one or two weeks will probably be sufficient.

    Regarding our family, we are interested in all kinds of things. Art and creativity (sewing, painting), sustainability, sports (tennis, kickboxing, yoga, biking), music (listening and playing ourselfs), cooking, baking and just enjoying our garden and the late summer heat.

    If you have any questions feel free to contact us. The room (my room) you could be staying in was recently redacorated.

    Non smoking only please.

    I travelled with workaway in Italy for three months, so hi Italians! it would be great to keep up my language skills.

    We are happy to hear from you :)

    Clara

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You can even come over, if you are German and want to see a bit of the capital city. For anyone else it will be a nice experience of everyday live in a German family. But we are not very "traditional" or anything. We can try to cook some southern German meals for you, or just live and share what ever comes our way. We have had many cultural experiences, being member of another travel/host network and having had a syrian family live in our house for a year.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Not very hard physical work. Some indication of qualification would be great.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, german, spanish, italian

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can either sleep in the smallest and former guest bedroom, in wich I am currently staying until I move out. But if you want a private room, we will make space for you :) We also would have a tent or a guest couch on the top floor which is not in a seperately closed room, but next to our huge piano.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In your freetime you will be able to enjoy the beautiful surrondings and Potsdam with all its water, parks, castles and churches. Berlin is close too, so a daytrip to the capital is always an option. We would be happy to share some of our local knowledge with you and you can also lend one of our bikes to move around freely. Also the public transport, a cinema, local shops, post offices and restaurants are reached in one minute walking. In Potsdam there is basically everything you need and in Berlin anyway.

    We have two cats, so nothing for allergic people.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982633915881