Learn to brew homemade beer and help us with daily life in Traben-Trarbach, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 113 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    96.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!
    We are Inga, Florian and Philea. We have recently moved to Traben-Trarbach in an old house and are busy with all the possible jobs. Inga is a web developer (in home office), Florian is a social worker, and Philea is an energetic toddler.
    --------------
    Important!
    For June till beginning of July we could accept one more person last minute who is interested in improving German skills. We have one person who is pretty good in German and his main goal is to improve his German language skills. So we are going to speak German a lot, and won't use English probably at all. Therefore, it is great if you have the same goal, so you can benefit even more from communication with your fellow workawayer.
    --------------
    We prioritise requests from workawayers who can stay for two months! Minimum required is one month stay. We receive a lot of requests for summer time, so please write only if you wish to stay with us at least for 4 weeks. And the longer the better :)
    Read section at the end to know how you can benefit from staying in Traben-Trarbach and doing short trips to nearby cities/countries or flying with Ryanair from Hahn-Airport to different corners of Europe. There is a lot to do in the surroundings and lots of cities to visit nearby. So you won't be bored. We can arrange a few free days in a row for you for longer trips.

    In summer there is a lot to do in the garden. When the weather is good, it is very pleasant to stay outside.
    We also need help with further renovations in one room and in our storage house.
    ------
    We also are slowly renovating the house, plant/harvest veggies and fruits in our huge garden. We brew our own beer (in small amounts for private consume). And we have lots of friends visiting us every other weekend. We are active in couchsurfing, bewelcome and warm showers. So we often have guests.

    Mostly we need someone to play with Philea when she comes back from the kindergarden and visit by her grandparents in the late afternoon workdays, usually after 6pm, and weekends both in the morning and in the afternoon.
    We would be also happy to have people who have some experience with renovations. At the moment we are renovating a room for guests. Next we might start to repair the walls of our storage house. Helping hands are welcome!

    If you stay with us, we try to make it feel like a "Wohngemeinschaft" (aka WG); everyone does his part of work to make living together comfortable, cosy and fun.

    A couple of years ago we were world travellers and a bit nomads ourselves. In 2013-14 we have spent one year hitchhiking through South America. We have been all around Europe. We lived four months in South-East Asia working remotely and travelling. We were sleeping in a tent and couchsurfing to save money while travelling. And we were workawayers ourselves twice during our South American adventure. We can share lots of stories, advice and experience. We are happy to host travellers now to receive a glimpse of adventures we once undertook ourselves.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We will definitely manage to organize a brewing day, so you can learn the process of brewing beer.
    You can practice your German with us. Or learn some Russian. We also speak English of course.
    Frankfurt-Hahn airport (former Ryanair base) is just 20 minutes drive away. Ryanair still has quite a few flights to Latvia, Spain, Portugal, Italy. 1-2 times a month we can plan a longer weekend for you, like 3-5 days in a row, so that you can take a short trip somewhere further away, like a trip to Belgium with a train or a flight to Riga.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Our daughter goes to a kindergarten until 4pm. Afterwards, she goes to her grandparents. We need someone to play with her or go to the play ground nearby when she comes back around 6pm.
    We are also happy to have people with gardening skills. Some help in house renovation is also appreciated: painting walls, moving furniture, etc. Cleaning can also be done. It is all pretty flexible. We will see according to your skills and wishes.
    There are certain tasks that you cannot avoid, that are mostly connected to the household. We try, however, to share the responsibilities fairly and have weekly cleaning scheduled tasks that also we (hosts) are responsible for. Some household tasks, like emptying dishwasher, for example, are Workaway responsibilities only.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will sleep in a rather big room, that you might have to share with another workawayer, in case there two of you staying with us simultaneously. You will probably sleep on a good mattress (20 cm high) that lies on the floor. The room is simple and simply renovated, but quite spacious.

    You most probably will share a room with someone. We had an experience of having two-three workawayers (who didn't know each other before) at the same time, and it was great for all.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a lot to do in the region. Most popular activities here are hiking and cycling. We often go for trips with our car on weekends, so you can join us.
    You can travel easily with a train to Trier, Luxemburg, Koblenz, Cologne.
    If you are looking for flights to get to us, check out connections to Frankfurt-Hahn first. We can easily pick you up from there with a car. (Don't mix it up with Frankfurt international.)

    Then check Luxembourg and Cologne, from there you can easily reach Traben-Trarbach by train.

    Frankfurt international is not the best, but also possible option. It will take longest to get from there to us by train, about 4 hours.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Inga works online herself. We have a decent wifi connection.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 838344472614