Support us with our kids and household surrounded by mountains and lakes and the wild mountain river Isar in Lenggries, Bavaria, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 77 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.01.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey Guys and workwayers!

    We´re a young family with three young kids, living in the mountains of Bavaria near austria, embedded in a beautiful landscape with clear lakes and the wild mountain river Isar. As an active pair we´re looking for a little relief and an adequate support in caring for our kids and the household. Preferred a woman. In exchange you will have a room for yourself in the cellar (with windows ;-)) and the food in line with the family dinners is for free. Our town, Lenggries is the second largest skiing area in germany (21 skiingmiles) and there are lots of opportunities enjoying outdoor activities, like hiking, canyoing, rafting, paragliding, biking and much more.

    We´re living in a nature paradise, surrounded by lake Walchensee, lake Kochel or Sylvensteinspeicher and the capitol of Bavaria, Munich, is only about 50 Minutes nortwards. So, you´re about to experiencing great nature here and there are other learning opportunities as well. My wife Sue is besides her mothership a physiotherapist and ostepath whilst I´m a health scientist, psychological counsellor and a guitar teacher. We´re furthermore both yogateachers and passionated climbers. We speak fluently english, german and I´ve furthermore spanish and hungarian skills at level B1. We both are very interested in indian culture (Sikh/ Hindu/ Vedic) in Irish culture and deepen our language skills and helping to deepen yours. If you are interested in music there are learning opportunities for you as well. So, we´re looking forward meeting you here.

    Bright Blessings, Erin and Sue

    Hallo Workawayer!

    Wir sind eine junge Familie, mit drei kleinen Kindern und Leben in den Bergen Oberbayerns in der Nähe von Österreich, eingebettet in einer wundervollen Landschaft mit klaren Seen und dem wilden Bergfluss Isar. Als aktives Paar wünschen wir uns ein wenig Unterstützung in der Betreuung unserer Kinder sowie Hilfe im Haushalt. Bevorzugt durch eine Frau. Im Austausch hierfür hast du hier einen Raum für Dich und das Essen im Rahmen der gemeinsamen Familienmahlzeiten ist frei. Unsere Dorf Lenggries beherbergt das zweitgrößte Skigebiet Deutschlands (34 Pistenkilometer) und es gibt hier eine Menge anderer Gelegenheiten für Outdoor Aktivitäten wie Wandern, Canyoing, Rafting, Paragliding, Biking und so vieles mehr.

    Wir Leben in einem Naturparadis umgeben vom Walchensee, Kochelsee oder dem Sylvensteinspeicher u.a. und die Hauptstadt Bayerns, München, liegt auch nur ca. 50 Minuten nordwärts. Du hast bei uns also die Gelegenheit großartige Naturerfahrung zu machen und es gibt noch weitere Lern- und Erfahrungsmöglichkeiten für Dich. Meine Frau ist neben ihrer Rolle als Mutter Physiotherapeutin und Osteopathin, während ich Gesundheitswissenschaftler, psychologischer Berater und Gitarrenlehrer bin. Beide sind wir außerdem noch Yogalehrer und begeisterte Bergsportler und Kletterer. Wir sprechen beide fließend Englisch und Deutsch und ich habe darüberhinaus Kenntnisse in Spanisch und Ungarisch auf Level B1. Wir sind beide als Yogalehrer sehr interessiert in indischer kultur und Philosophei (Sikhismus/ Hindu/ Veden), Erin in irischer Kultur und Musik. Und wenn du in Musik interessiert bist kannst du hier auch viel lernen, da ich neben meinen anderen Berufen auch Musiklehrer bin.

    Wenn das also gut klingt für dich sagen wir mal,
    Bis bald in Oberbayern,
    Herzlich, Pfiadi,

    Erin und Sue

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    On one side as abvoe described is Bavaria a nature paradise, surrounded by mountains -the fore alps and the Karwendel- embedded in a landscape with lots of lakes and rivers like Walchensee, Kochelsee, Spitzingsee, Ammersee, Schliersee, Osterseen, Isar, Loisach, Leger and so much more and mountains sorrounding up to 3000 meters (e.g. the "Zugspitze" with its peak of 9842 feet).

    On the other side Bavaria is a part in germany, which shelters their ancient traditions. So you can see both, people wearing traditional costumes and taking care of their habits, like beeing engaged in folk music. The traditions can also be found in handcraft, traditional architecture like trimmed and sweet houses, state buildings with baroque fronts and much more. Ancient churches can be visited, preserved from two world wars. Traditional handcraft and ancient customs can be experienced as well, for instance traditional bakery art, raftsman constructing floats, blacksmith hammering Metal or even alpine dairyman making cheese...

    And if you need more action, then munich with all its shopping facilities and cultural treasures, like the "Frauenkirche", Castle "Nymphenburg", Mary Square, Stachus, Alliance Arena, the english Garden, the residence, the olympiapark, the animals garden in Hellabrunn, theters, cinemas, festivals, concerts and all its diversity is waiting to be discovered.

    And if this is not enough, austria and italy (South tirol) is just a leap away. Within 25 Minutes you´re in austria and can relax at the Achensee or if you go just 1,5 h by car you even reach italy.

    In our familiy we´re open for outdoor activities, nature experience, Yoga and Awareness, buddhism (That´s especialley Erins interst) , deepening language skills, healthy nutrition, psychology, music and more.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    1. Helping us caring the children, like playing, changing nappies, watching out, promoting them, go for a walk..

    2. Support in our household like cleaning the table, dishwashing, tidy up, folding the laundry, put out the waste...

    3. Support us gardening, for instance snow shoveling, mowing the lawn..

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse
    Hungarian: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have a big and cosy room for yourselv in the Cellar, with carpet and a doublebed, a locker, bookshelf, table, chairs; fotos of the room will be posted soon...

    You have to share the bathroom with us!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Waht can you do here? Climbing, mountain hiking, biking, Skiing, Paragliding and Canyoing in the mountain and Lake paradise Lenggries, Bavaria, with its wild mountain river Isar..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 195386575642