Hilf mit der Renovierung eines alten Bauernhauses im Herzen der Alpujarras, Granada, Andalusien, Spanien

Country

Spanien

Bisher 450 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    62  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    07.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    353

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    98.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are the owners of a beautiful plot with farmhouses in the heart of the Alpujarras, Granada, Andalucia Spain.
    My brother Pascal and myself (Sebastiaan) left Amsterdam Holland about 4 years ago and started renovating the land wich is around 18 hec. We have many trees, almond ,olive, cherry ,fig, pomme granate, apple, pear, plum, abricot, berry bushes and much more. We are close to the villages Cadiar and Berchules.

    We hope to find people that would like to help us bringing this old farm back to life and at the same time enjoying this beautiful piece of nature. I am trying to plant our land with edible fruits and veggs so we can have food all year round. Also we hope in the near future to work with tourism.

    We are looking for volunteers that are willing to help and learn about a self sustainable life style.
    Meals are included but we expect some cooking skills. Because preparing meals is a comunity thing here.
    The farm work can be heavy sometimes, but we are here to help each other.
    We offer a simple life style close to nature and positive vibes.

    Oh.. The winter is cold here! Very cold!
    January till march.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    First of all, The area is amazing here and has a rich history. I am a chef myself so i can teach some dishes.
    Also I have hosted many people from most parts of the world and traveled alot.
    They can learn that there is another way of life, an easier life close to nature.
    Discover some historic secrets on the farm maybe.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    we are renovating an old farm. So the chores will be: clearing land, building small eco projects, trimming trees, rebuilding pathways and terrasses, rebuilding old farmhouses and sheds. Guiding water. And ofcourse any idea is welcome!

    We do building here mostly! We work mornings, so get up early is a must sometimes.
    Also we try to grow our own food.
    Some cooking skills are needed, and we like to cook together when possible.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english, dutch, german, basic spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    we have many rooms in the farmhouse and a caravan. We have a big land so if you like to camp out, its possible. Shared Solar shower outside. We are working on the bathrooms inside the farmhouse. Kitchen in the farmhouse.
    Remember we are building here, dust and sometimes chaotic with moving around.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Alot of nature! Perfect for people that love to hike. We are 1,5 hour by car from the city Granada. 40 mins by car from the beaches on the tropical coast. There are many little villages around. Lots to do and to discover!
    I am an relaxed and talkative person, love the company of others. Hope to receive open minded people with positive energy.
    There are busses to Cadiar, you can check the buscompany online, (Alsa autobus)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Almond trees in blossom
Making a fence
Complicated
Pascal)
Big changes!
Sebastiaan
our dog Bobbi
Surroundings of the farm
sometimes this happens in the mountains, snow!!!
Fresh water pool)
Cold drinks after work
Costa Tropical, 50 mins by car
Cadiar

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.8)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.4)

Kommunikation: (5.0)







































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 977391565679