Help us realising a self-sufficient life in Seibersbach, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 116 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    18  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    25.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a young creative team searching for someone who can help uns with our many different projects!
    We have an ecological farm including about twenty five hectare (pasture, arable land, vineyard) and indigenous and endangered animals - some sheep, goats, cows and poultry. Since 2020 we pursue our goal to get completely self-sufficient. For example we have installed a photovoltaic-system by ourselves that shall provide the whole electricity for the farm.
    Unfortunately there was a fire burning down some buildings so that we were thrown back in our plans. At the moment we are reconstructing the main house and the guesthouse by using sustainable and natural building material, for example loam or antique oak beams. Our farm is an about three hundred year old brickworks and we want to preserve the old building fabric. Because of that we are not able to live there yet, but we spend the whole day at the farm!

    In addition we have many agricultural projects like installing a new fence, incubating our chicken eggs, making hay, building a new stall, creating a vegetable garden and a greenhouse and much more... In general we want to do as much as possible by ourselves. So you see, it is not a commercial business.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We can exchange our language skills and you can also learn much about farming, forest work, reconstruction of historical buildings and many other outdooractivities.
    We live in the beautiful "Soonwald" (large wooded area) with many interesting trails and places in the nature. In contrast the cities Mainz, Wiesbaden and Frankfurt are nearby so that you are able to experience the atmosphere of a typical German city.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need help with our many different projects - reconstruction of the historical buildings, farmwork, planning and realizing a self-sufficient life and much more. If you are reliable, innovative, open-minded and enthusiastic about anti-mainstream projects, you will be right with us!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have a free stay in our woodlodge and our shepherd´s wagon with a nice view over the great pasture. There is no electricity, but with candles, a wood stove and a little mobile solar system you can feel quite comfortable. In summer you have the possibility to sleep in a hammock within our forest. There is no running water at the woodlodge, but you can use a camping shower and carry the water from the main house a few metres away. In a seperate woodlodge there is a dry toilet.

    You can prepare your own meals in the woodlodge with a gas stove. Indeed we are interested in sharing our recipes so it is also possible to cook together sometimes. Moreover we have a very nice barbecue.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can enjoy the beautiful nature, visit the UNESCO-world heritage "middle rhine valley", travel to the steepest vineyard in europe or go to the theatres and shopping centers of Mainz and Wiesbaden. There is also a nice lake nearby our farm. Public transport is available in the next village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have much space so feel free to come with your own home.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have four dogs on our farm, so only friendly dogs are welcome ;) If you have another type of pet, just tell us!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)












Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 977136268763