Be part of a food forest and social community permaculture project close to Munich in Weßling, south Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 151 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    24.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hey everybody,

    (I am answering within 1 day)

    i am Henry, 26 years old, from the very southern part of germany, close to nature, and mountains, where the 5 lakes country is placed. Most of the time, i live in a small village "Weßling", which is 30 minutes far away from munic by train.

    For a long time, i am interested in permaculture, creating a food forest, sustainability and living in harmony with nature and lovely people. I planted numerous trees in my 20 sqms housegarden which grown up and thrive pretty well. Then i suddenly recognized, there was no more space to plant more trees, so i starded to look for a bigger space to plant.

    Luckily it didn´t take too much time for what i was looking for. I am allowed to lease a 3000 sqm garden for almost 3 years now. (at the beginning it was just a meadow)

    Since October 2017 I have been created a foodforest on 1000sqm,
    home for insects and all kinds of animals.
    There were planted over 25 fruit and nut trees and over 60 berry bushes / wildberry bushes, as well
    planted numerous of other plants.

    The VISION is to create a sustainable, biodiverse ecosystem. Creating a base, where people can get permaculture experiences, get special cooking experiences, get experiences of community life, get an insight into tinyhouse life, get motivated to create their own foodforest. Also a future base for workshops, tours, sales of natural products, etc.

    Things which I wanna do as soon as possible:

    - making a swing
    - making a big dinner table
    - making a clay oven ("Lehmofen")
    - finish the last steps on the Bauwagen and Wohnwagen
    - multiply plants
    - collecting seeds
    - planting more seeds and plants
    - harvesting and cooking delicious special food (best is vegetarian or vegan)
    - learning more about creating vegan food
    - building healthy compost soil
    - woodworking, wood art working
    - build some more creative things
    - (reduce and control pests using natural methods)
    - get more experiences of community life
    - connecting with people
    - making a low cost drumset
    - making music
    - transform myself


    NO DRUGS
    NO ALCOHOL
    RESPECT THE GARDEN
    RESPECT ME

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    From me, you can learn anything about permaculture, building compost soil, mulching, cooking, experiences about life, natural building, making music, sports stuff, living lowcost and much more ...
    I can show you the best places around my living area.

    What I wanna learn:

    I am actually curious about anything.
    get better at cooking, english, spanish and much more

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Enjoy your day and do what you want (maybe swim in "Weßlinger See", go for a walk in the forest, go jogging) and if you are ready, there is everything to do to get on with the project. You only need to work a maximum of 3 hours a day - in return, I do not provide food but i share and show you the differet foods and harvests from the garden.
    It is best to work as early as possible, because so many lucky things can happen in one day. Iam always starting in the morning around 9:00 am (in summer because of the heat sometimes earlier). If you are motivated, of course you can do more than 3 hours XD

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Gute Kenntnisse
    French: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    I can provide 2 single tents and 2 more sleeping places in the "Wohnwagen". You can also bring your own tent or your hammock if you have one. There is a small solar cell for only 100 watt devices and usb ports for charging phones. You can charge your stuff from 9:00am to 6:00pm, if the sun is shining. There is no running water but there is a hydrant with drinking water quality where the outdoor shower is connected.
    We also have a nice outdoor shower and 2 compost toilettes. The mobil compost toilett car named "Kackauto" was built by "Erik", one of the first 10 workawayers.
    Of course its possible to set ur tent up in a suitable place in the garden, if you need privacy.
    If you come in your van, you can park around the garden - there is enough space.


    I am sleeping in the "Bauwagen".

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can take the S-Bahn to Munich (about 35 minutes by train for a whole day for 9,50€)
    and have a look at this city.
    The beautiful mountains can be reached in about one hour by car.
    You can go swim in the "Weßlinger See" (15 minutes by foot or 5 minutes by bike ), "Wörthsee"(1 trainstation and 10 minutes by foot), "Ammersee" (3 trainstations and 5 minutes by foot)
    There's a lot more to see or to do.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    There is enough space around the property

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We can talk about everything

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.6)

Kommunikation: (4.8)







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 553475576929