Help with renovating my house in Liland, Norway

Country

Norwegen

aktualisiert  

Bisher 29 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    16.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    95.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 7 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi, I'm Arne Petter ☺️ I just bought a house, and want to fix it up a bit. The house has two floors, and the top floor is where we will be living together.

    The lower floor needs to be totally redone. So the plan is to tear down some walls to make it more open, and change the floors and walls to make it more modern.

    I will get help form my family but it would also be nice with some help from you Workawayers as it is a lot of stuff to be done.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Well, I am a 29 year old guy who have just moved in my very own house. Earlier i have been studying in Trondheim and Tromsø. I am very social and like good company, I am also a good English speaker so if you speak English too, communication should be easy.

    My family will be helping out on the house project. They live close by on a farm. So if there is some stops in the project at my house, helping out on the farm is definitely a possibility. On the farm there is always a lot of stuff happening, especially in the summer. So if you like animals, this could be a fun place to check out. Here we have milking cows and a few hens.

    In the summer there is a lot of barbecues with my parents and siblings and friends etc, bathing in the sea and in the river, going fishing by boat, going hiking in the mountains and to the cabin.

    My disadvantage is that i am sick with Chronic Fatigue Syndrom (CFS). So I cant go crazy and do all the stuff I want to. But as long as it is not to active, I can join in sometimes. But for the more active stuff, my family will be happy to have you tag along with whatever they are planning.

    Last summer my brother had Workawyers living with us. They helped out at his house and they also helped a lot on the farm. It was so much fun, and we had a super great time. In fact I made friends for life, and I think some of them might come visit again this summer.

    Since I cant be too active, i like to paint with acrylic paint and also I like taking pictures and edit them. Just for fun, not very good. So if you also like having tea and painting on canvases, you can join me! In fact it was one of the Wokawayers from last summer that really got me started with painting :)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    It is preferable if you have some experience in using tools etc, or even better have some experience in renovating a house or similar.

    My family will be helping out on the house project. They live close by on a farm.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I will ofc be happy to speak in both English and Norwegian, whatever you prefer.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Since i just bought my very own house, me and you guys will be living together there. It has three bedrooms, two for you Workawayers and one for me. It has a fireplace and is pretty modern and spacious.

    I am located only a 10 minutes drive from the airport (Harstad/Narvik lufthavn, Evenes. So it's easy to get here either by plane, or train to Narvik or bus or what ever. I can come and pick you up when you are close :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The family have cars, but mine is currently out of order. Hopefully i will get it back and running again. So i am just borrowing theirs if i need to drive somewhere. I do have bikes you can borrow. Even some electric ones.
    The grocery store is walking distance from my house. It is by the sea and the dock, so definitely a good place fore an ice cream :D

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    I have in total three bedrooms. One i will be using myself, but the other two is perfect for doing work online if you want :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    You can just park outside the house, there is plenty of space :)

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    I am a little allergic. But some pets are fine :) I like pets, so it will be fun!

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 971239963459