Looking for couples to join a happy family planning a co-working and living space in Asturias, Spain



Bisher 252 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    We are a Spanish family, 39 and 41 yo and we are passionate about travelling, making friends and enjoying every moment in life. Vega is 5 and Moira 2.5 yo. We arrived to Asturias 10 months a go because covid changed our plans and we would very much enjoy your presence and help.

    We were planning on worldschooling our 2 daughters. We were going to join an itinerant school that stays 4/6 months in different countries but everything got Covided... So we are changing a bit the approach. Actually, we spent 8 months in France workawaying since mid-Sept 2020 and we loved it, now we are going to try and host cool people as the ones we have found on the way.

    We have had a lot of backpacking experience and lived in many countries, but now we intend tohost people in a different way, more connected to the earth, so travel comes to us.
    We are purchasing a ruin and plan to make a co-living and co-working for itinerant families.
    We are aware that living with a family with small kids is not easy, but we are very adaptable and we would love to share all we've learned through this way of life with our daughters. It would be great to connect and share with others, and if we could have help in our ruin, that would be great!
    We have seen that couples or travelling buddies are the ones having the best of times due to circumstances.

    About our characters, I must say that we are happy, not just alright but we kinda walk on the bright side of life, it might have been luck but I bet is our predisposition, we enjoy what we do and I have found myself enjoying every work that I've done (even the unimaginable ones)but it is true that having two babies is tiring ( some times we have less energy)
    We like good conversation, and spending time with our friends and food, Mediterranean style big table and long conversations. Cristina laughs a lot and enjoys books, sleeping, the beach and we both love music and cinema.

    Cristina is an Operations Manager for a Brussels-based organization (works remotely). She has also worked in political transparency and empowerment of the citizenship, and all that in a bunch of countries like Perú, Guatemala and Indonesia. She was in a UN program in Guatemala for female equality that joined after finishing her politics degree. And I have been teaching philosophy and English the last 8 years in public schools, but I'm handsy too. Whilst teaching, I built and remodelled on my own 4 properties.
    Previous working experience includes experience as a chef. ( Here you can see how we used the same description as hosts as we did for workawaying)
    We have been eating without meat for the last 4 years, but we do eat fish and seafood.

    As you can see from what we do, we really believe that a better world is possible and we want to be part of that change.
    We believe that equality for women is an endeavour worth fighting for as well as so many goals that are not receiving enough attention, poverty, equality, social responsibility ...
    In my case, I focused on working with teenagers, because they are eager to learn about those themes, and try to make an impact through my influence in their education, and philosophy has the best curriculum to expand perspectives...

    And well, we are starting a co-living project ( the first living will be our home) and then we will keep growing so more families can come and share our dream...

    Thanks for considering joining us and hope to see you soon!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sky is the limit. Just tell us what would you be interested on and we will make sure that we work so you can enjoy that specific cultural topic.
    As teacher of spanish and english as a second language that is the first thing that comes out.
    Food: as a cheff many very local dishes from many places. We could cook them together.
    Cristina has a lot of cultural knownledge form many parts of the world.
    I'm a movie and tv series freak so i have seen everything and i enjoy sharing that. ALso local and spanish shows and movies.
    We enjoy art and i build so i can teach on many aspects of how does the construction work here if you were interested.
    Counting philosophy as culture there are some discussions there to be held.
    Cristina loves history and anthropology books probably some cool topics there too.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Helping me transform a ruin into a home, it's a massive endeavor that I have done before but not in such a size...
    It's really quite heavy work: workawayers have helped me building two roofs, laying structural grounds, set massive beans, badass deep holes... Now I'm placing the drywall and will set the kitchen next.
    And once we have one place to live we will be making out of the big ruin, 4 big apartments with huge common areas and working areas to have 5 families living together and sharing quite a bit.
    There is also a wood and prairie that once we finish buying we will need to take care of...
    But this next months I'll continue roofing, and setting windows and a lot of construction in general...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I have taught English and Spanish a second language in secondary schools and also Catalan but only as a support teacher.

  • Unterkunft


    Your own room. Probably shared bathroom but most of the time you will have your own.
    There is a campervan in the construction site 7 min away from our home where you can also stay if needs it be.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a million hikes nearby, and really pretty ones!
    Cider museum right at our door ( yes free tasting)
    Oviedo is only 25 min away and also Gijón with their cool stuff: concerts, bars, museums...train and bus direct to Oviedo.
    Surfing beach is 30 min away.
    We are in the capital of the cider so many sidrerías around the village.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are digital nomads ourselves sooo kinda in the same page there.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We are about to own a nice place were you could park your campervan, food and washing machine, and food will be provided but maybe not on site ( just 8min away). If you come with your campervan only 3 days of 5 hours of work will be expected.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    4 hours a day. And some help in the common things like picking up the table or helping with the food

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.9)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 971123297253