Help on a solar run finca in Castellon, Spain

Country

Spanien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 274 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    20  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Help needed on a solar run Spanish finca in Castellon region of Spain.. .. help with building wooden porch...Someone with some carpentry skills would be great.. At the moment am looking for people with some kind of practical skill, whatever it might be.
    Picking almonds in September, October.... Olives in November, December...
    Looking for people with good energy,. Help with gardening cooking and cleaning. Chainsaw work, strimming.
    Am looking for a couple preferably...
    Workers that apply need to have had some experience with using garden tools, shovel, clippers, azada...etc..
    Am a artistic female, part time cook.. I live on a solar run, 5 hectares of land 550 meters above sea level, quiet and peaceful with fantastic views of the surrounding mountains, three kilometers from the village..
    Old stone house coming near to the end of its renovations. I live with my two fantastic dogs, six lovely cats, two chickens and a beautiful Appaloosa mare.
    Before i arrived here the place had been abandoned for twenty five years or more, I've been busy first with help from friends and family, last few years with many great voulanteers, building, painting, pruning olive trees, fig, carrob, almond. Also a few fruit trees on the land..
    Some days fixing my dry stone walls, a skill i can teach.. Clearing terraces of weeds and pine trees. Fixing up the house interior. Making a roof and some other small projects..
    I have a very small veggi plot, help with weeding.
    Help cleaning communal areas.
    Unfortunately am not able accommodate voulanteers with dogs or children.
    Able to speak fairly good English is also necessary..

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I can teach dry stone walling, pruning of trees, how to plant vegetables, you want learn cook some international dishes, I speak pretty good spanish and fluent English..
    I have some building and carpentry skills...
    I have knowledge of herbs plants and local wild life, also growing vegetables..

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I would like help with some pruning, chainsaw work, gardening, weeding, watering and tree planting.. Clearing cut grass and branches.. Some dry stone walling.. mixing cement.. laying a patio floor... Cleaning shared parts of house....
    Rebuilding chicken hut, collecting figs to make wine and jams, olives to make oil, depending on harvest times...
    Am making a rock pool so if you have carpentry plumbing skills great...
    project's at the moment are cutting and clearing branches, brambles, strimming, painting, next month picking almonds, figs, painting, some small construction jobs..
    Am looking for honest, cheerful, positive people that HONESTLY LIKE to work, learn and have some fun...
    This is a farm and the work can get dirty..
    If your looking to recover or suffering from depression, have a problem saying hello in the morning or smiling am sorry but please do not apply.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Very comfortable clean nicely decorated, shaded caravan with large double bed, table and seating area.. sharing bathroom in house.
    You will be offered three meals per day, preparing breakfast and sandwich lunch yourselves, i cook a hot meal with glass of wine or beer in evenings.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Mostly i live using rain water for showers and washing, its VERY important that helpers need be conscious of their WATER Usage!! As not much goes to waste here.. There is an inside compost toilet..

    On your days off i can drop you in town, or sometimes at the beach.
    I have one road bike and use of another from a friend if needed. if your fit you can ride to local historical towns.
    There are plenty of good walking paths in the area.. Summer large outdoor swimming pool in town..
    In the evenings after dinner i like relax so you will be expected entertain yourself.. there will be wifi..

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    If it a small camper van will Enter finca no problem.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.9)

Kommunikation: (5.0)













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 674792418318