We are looking for French or English speakers to come and stay with a family of 4. Bavaria, Germany



Bisher 108 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

  • Beschreibung


    Cheerful, international family of 4 with 4 cats is looking for (native) English or French speakers, or people who study Latin. We live in beautiful Bavarian Swabia, near the Danube and near the Swabian Alb, one hour away from Munich, Stuttgart and Nürnberg and one hour away from the Alps. It is a perfect basis for discovering the South of Germany.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The mum is a social scientist and a behavioral scientist. She is originally from the Netherlands. The family dad is a computer scientist and a passionate voluntary firefighter. Our boys are 14 and 12 and both attend grammar school. We like traveling and we like learning languages. If you want to improve your German, enjoy making music together (the parents and the youngest son play the guitar and the youngest son is a good singer) and would like to discover Germany you will like it here. The father is an enthousiastic hobby cook and would like to cook with you. The mother also plays the violin but not very good and would appreciate classes.

  • Arbeit


    Our children both visit grammar school and we don't need "babysitters" anymore, but we would appreciate a hand around the house (cook lunch, go foodshopping, garden, etc). The children are both good swimmers, they like to go on biketours and they play soccer, watch a film and play games etc. Sometimes we need a babysitter in the evening. The boys are quite independent and you will have plenty of time to travel or study. It is also an ideal area for cycling (Danube bicycle path) and hiking.

    The eldest son studies Latin in school and he is not very good at it. For him, it is necessary since he wants to be a history teacher and Latin is a prerequisite for university here.
    The youngest son has French as a foreign language. He is a bit dyslectic so in order to have decent grades he has to be very good orally.

    It would be great if you could come over for a few weeks or months, discover the south of Germany and speak English or French with our boys, or help the older one with Latin.

    Furthermore, we are looking for someone who can help the little one with his homework (mainly supervision). In Germany, primary school is only 4 years and the children start grammar school at age 10. My little one is the youngest in his class and he does not have the necessary self discipline yet.

    The children can communicate in German, English and Dutch. The little one speaks French (about A2).

    We are looking forward to meeting you!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, Dutch, English, Spanish, French, Afrikaans and a little Hungarian

  • Unterkunft


    We live in a country house in a little village between the Danube and the Swabian Alb in the South of Germany. There are many pretty cities nearby and it is an ideal basis for travelling. For long term stays, we have a very nice, 30 square meters room with a big double bed and a private shower. For short term stays we have a little but cosy guestroom.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Even though our boys both visit grammar school now we still like to have people around us and enjoy the cultural exchange we decided to sign up for this website.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

There are many lakes to enjoy in Summer
in our village, at the castle
Gundelfingen, the nearest town (5 Km).
Treffelhausen - nearby
Lake Constance
near our village
View from the kitchen window

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 957524633588