Renovations in Lyaskovets and Veliko Tarnovo, Bulgaria

Country

Bulgarien

aktualisiert  

Bisher 26 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    27.09.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello :) We are a couple from Belgium and India crafting a life for ourselves in Bulgaria. Almost 6 months old on Workaway but been hosting people via another website for over 10 years now.

    I am Karishma- an Indian living with my husband Arne (A Belgian) in a 110-year-old revival house in the Picturesque area Lyaskovets in Veliko Tarnovo region (14 km and 15-minute bus ride from our place in Lyaskovets to the main City of Veliko Tarnovo. We also adopted an 11-month-old street dog- Burphy earlier this year who completes our current happy family.

    Cooking is my first love and eating and feeding are my second. Hence they go very well with each other :) While me and Arne both have hosted and surfed galore on Couchsurfing (you can ask us for the link to check out the references ) over the last 10 years, we are now moving away from it, and looking at hosting people more long-term rather than for a day or two.

    We have been living in our permanent home in Lyaskovets for 3 years now. It's a 150 years old house where old school meets modern and it is our dream home really, away from the crowds but just a 15-minute ride away from the Medieval capital of the country. We are surrounded by nature and blessed with numerous fruit trees in our garden which we enjoy. We have now built a tiny house in our front yard here and the structure and electricity are all done but in need of a bed to make it livable. Some finer details below are where we seek help.

    Additionally last year we bought an old townhouse in the old part of Veliko Tarnovo- directly facing the fortress hence with a beautiful view. We are renovating this slowly now with the bottom floor done with a kitchen and bathroom and the top floor being underway. We could use some extra hands in this. Prior experience is preferred although not mandatory, people who like to experiment and learn are great for this too!

    If you like to see a small space transform in front of your eyes and don't mind getting your hands dirty, you will love this. Since the overall space is not massive, a lot of ground can be covered with basic tweaks within a short period.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Language- We speak 6 languages together- Me- Hindi, English, Bengali, and Arne- Dutch, French, English, Bulgarian.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Updated 23rd Sept 2022 :

    Part 1 and Urgent: In our permanent home in Lyaskovets, Veliko Tarnovo :
    Starting end of Sept, we looking for some help in building some basic shelves etc, ((we have the tools and the wood ready)) for our front yard Tiny house which has the house construction completed, and electricity installed, bed made. This tiny house is in the yard of our permanent home with a guest room for the Workawayer in Lyaskovets (14kms from Veliko Tarnovo and 15 min bus ride )

    Seeking help for one or more of the below:
    -build basic furniture inside like a corner bed nook, some shelves, etc. to make it into a home
    -Staining the floor using polyurethane over the OSB Floor.

    Your stay: It will be in the main fully renovated house with your own Private bathroom. The kitchen is shared.

    Part 2: Helping us with the renovations in our Townhouse in the heart of Veliko Tarnovo:
    Our Veliko Tarnovo townhouse which we are slowly renovating mostly by ourselves is open for Workawayers who also want to explore the beautiful Veliko Tarnovo town and surrounding areas.

    Seeking help in inching a little closer to finishing the renovation for one or more of the below:

    A. In the backyard:
    Creating a small (1.5 metres long) retaining wall with stones/bricks
    Manually raking the soil to level it (we have cleared and levelled it to a great extent with some more to go, clearing the weeds which have popped back and maintaining it. Ideas for its improvement are welcome!

    B. Inside the house:
    Installing up 2 doors (with ready frames) in the openings.
    Putting up the plasterboards in one bedroom wall to make a ready wall.
    Tiling a new kitchen floor (about 10 sq meters)

    We do not expect one person to be able to help in all, but depending upon capabilities, tackle what is possible.
    Hence we are excited to host work away Volunteers who have a bit of expertise and knowledge in Construction including Flooring because we don't know everything about DIY and building...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Bengali (Bangla): Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Bulgarian: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    English, Hindi, French, Dutch, Bengali

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We are right in the middle of the country. If you like nature, walking, biking, birdwatching, etc... this is the perfect place. The city of Veliko Tarnovo- the Medieval capital of Bulgaria is a 15-minute bus ride away from our main home in Lyaskovets.

    We have 2 accommodations for our helpers, depending on the weather and if we have guests or not.

    Your stay can be chosen between the below:
    A. In Varusha in the old town of Veliko Tarnovo:
    The townhouse in this space is a 2-floors+ attic building is where we are slowly renovating one floor at a time. Currently, 2 bedrooms are finished where you would stay - the 3rd bedroom wall has the wall profiles but requires finishing using plaster wall in it and then laying parquet/Laminate flooring in the same bedroom. The kitchen and Bathroom is shared and is located on the ground floor. Please do check the 'Type of help requested' section for more info.

    You will be able to have full privacy among workawayers since we only visit the place temporarily and will be free to explore the many spots around this old medieval town. However since we do not always live there, we prefer independent work-awayers- who can explore the area and can work mostly on their own without micromanagement. Is it imperative that you can do your own cooking including groceries.

    B. In the tiny house of our permanent home in Lyaskovets Veliko Tarnovo :
    Your stay: It will be in the main fully renovated house with your own Private bathroom. The kitchen is shared.

    The most important thing:
    you should LIKE to help upto 4-5 hours a day, somedays less- inside/outside. We ask all our volunteers not to smoke inside the house (only outside in the garden) outside

    We would like to highlight a few things in advance:
    - As a cross-cultural couple- you will receive hospitality which will be a mashup of cultures and food diversity
    - We are digital nomads ourselves and live and work online, Wifi is available in both our homes.
    - We are flexible with seasons- In summer you can be involved the art of Building, and execute your own ideas. In winter, we can engage in other activities inside the house.
    - We can not guarantee that you can always work with others or alone. It all depends on the season, weather, and our circumstances
    - We can have varied tasks, sometimes exciting, sometimes maybe boring.
    - We cultivate friendly relations with volunteers -the idea is to meet other travelers for a sustained amount of time each and create something lasting together with an exchange of culture and ideas.

    If the above fits your vibe- drop us a message :)

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can explore the whole country from here alone via the Bulgarian Railway. There are lots of Waterfalls, hikes, nearby. Veliko Tarnovo is 14 kms away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    As digital nomads ourselves- we understand the importance and requirements that come with the territory. We have fast internet for this and can set you up with a work corner in the house as well.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Parking of cars and Campervans is easily possible outside the house- we live in a quite part of the town.- 100 meters away from our front gate- since we live down a lane.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    This is possible but with prior discussion to ensure all pets are comfortable. :) We can accept pets only with pior meeting with our doggy and if he gets along well with them. He was bullied as a stray dog and only allows his friends to enter his territory (he lives in our Yard).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)









Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 633129286845