1 / 3

Enjoy Norwegian-Icelandic farm life in beautiful Namdalseid, Noway

  • Norwegen
  • Bisher 61 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a passionate Icelandic farmgirl running a dairy farm in Norway for the past two decades with my Norwegian husband and our two children, who are now young adults. The household is always busy and lively. We talk, work
    and laugh alot.

    I like metal music and really dark poetry. I love food and I would like to learn to prepare (and eat!) food from other countries. I am also the typical middle aged woman who loves her second hand shopping, spinning my own wool, and producing my own meat

    To explain what we do: We are a small farm with around 25 dairy cows, 50 cattle, a few lambs, hens and cats. We are in the early stages of developing the farm to include a bakery (my dream for several years), specialising in traditional Icelandic goods, a vegetable garden, and a small animal farm zoo. As you can see from this first paragraph we always have many projects :)

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    My hope is to share Icelandic and Norwegian culinary traditions, and the way of life at a family farm in Norway. I like to dance and sing and laugh and be a little bit silly. I love the place where I live but i hope that using workaway will provide me a "window to the world" and the opportunity to meet and learn from nice foreign people. A language exchange is also welcome! If you stay with me you will not only live with us as a family but have the opportunity to join in the village life as well (there is an indoor hockey league that plays once a week, markets and events that you can come to.) You will be able to learn about crafts and DIY as it comes up. I can tell you about my animals, that i am very passionate about and about Iceland <3

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Main task and focus for spring/summer 2023 will be making the vegetable garden.
    The projects are diverse and range from outside help in the vegetable garden, light maintenance of the farm like outside painting, fences, small carpentry jobs, and organising equipment in the garage. Help with the few hobby lambs and hens is also welcome.

    Flexibility is important, and experience with housekeeping, as we need help to keep the house tidy in the busy summer season.

    We prefer hosting couples over 25 years old who are able to work independently. You have to be able to make desicions and find solutions to simple daily challenges on your own.
    The houshold can for some seem chaotic and stressful, and it would be very good if you are a kind of person who is able to feel comfertable with such situations.

    Workawayers will not be asked to help in my business (the dairy farm).

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Icelandic: Fließend
    Norwegian: Fließend
    Englisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Swedish: Gute Kenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A tiny house: a cozy (footage 10 m2) two story traditional Norwegian «stabbur» which has been renovated to have a living room on the main floor and a bedroom above. You will have a bed and clean sheets. The staircase is outside and the bathroom is in the main farm house, 10 m away and shared with us. You will be welcome to join family meals at all times and cook and bake as you like. From April-September the routine is completely unpredictable, as it depends on the weather and other factors (usually the cows being mischievous) but we eat 3 or more meals a day and we love snacking ;)
    You are welcome to use the washing machine and the living room.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    My farm is located in a walking distance (15 min) to the village center with a gas station, cafe, grocery store, hair saloon, retirement home, healthcare facility, daycare, school, municipality offices, library, and a bus station. There is a bus every hour to Steinkjer, to the south, and Namsos, to the north.( the schedule is different on the weekend) In the vicinty of the farm there are many beautiful oppertunities to hike, fish and swim for nature lovers. Sometimes you can also drive to the city with my husband.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 987285237716

Feedback (1)

Weitere Bilder

Feedback


Help with my sled dogs and take part in outdoor activities in Brumunddal, Norway
Cat sitting 40 minutes away from Oslo city centre, Norway