Genieße das einfache Leben in Crystal Waters, einem Öko-Dorf an der Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australien

Country

Australien

Bisher 1169 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    65  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    30.07.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1866

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    After a loooong period trying to grasp what is all about this C period, we are back!
    Hosting NOW from 12th March 2022 - prefer independent soul, into quiet time - 1 person, 1 couple or 2 good friends.

    Perfect place and arrangement if you are having paid work nearby or looking for :)

    NO EXPERIENCE NECESSARY, but willingness to learn, help and respect ARE ESSENTIAL :)
    Carpentry, Plumbing, landscaping skills are a plus! In that case, I am happy also to pay for it and find local jobs for you!

    There is plenty of farm jobs around: strawberries, avocado, ginger, hospitality ... and it is also what you can create.
    At the moment, I am offering less hours in exchange of basic accommodation. (Around 15hs/ per week).

    All sort of help is welcome! More than skills, I need people willing to learn/ share/ do/ hands on!
    And if you have carpentry, building, electrician, landscaping & survival skills :) it is a mega plus!!!

    Please, apply only if you are open to experience something different.
    It is very important to me that you are willing to learn/ share, able to follow instructions and really keen to contribute!

    If you are just looking for a the 'normal' home or a free stay, touristic place then make us both a favor; go to somewhere else; there are plenty of other options - I just want people here that is choosing something beyond the 9-5 life style and keen to reduce their footprint by living simple.

    This is a project that cultivates alternative and 'soulstainable' activities.
    At this stage, everything is very basic. So, low down your expectations - this is an experience about detachment, simple life style and being resourceful enjoying the Nature.

    It is on one piece of land in an ecovillage and I am keen to transform it into a collective space for travelers that seeking for something beyond in the journey of living.
    I ended up here after many years volunteering/ workawaying in many ecovillages around the world.

    The project is in early stages, so we need help on building, fixing up things, renovation, gardening, art projects, cleaning, weeding, cooking... plenty of options! :) it is a combination on what are your interest/ want to learn + skills + what needs to be done and the weather!!

    TRANSPORT... You will make the most of this area if you come with your own transport.
    However, I am happy to pick you up from Maleny town or Landsborough or Beerwah train station.

    TASKS... will be mostly light work (or in bigger teams for heavy work) and will probably take up about 4-5 hours each day, or longer if you're enjoying the task. Jobs can be adaptable to what you love doing it and change all the time, but some skills needed are:
    - carpentry
    - plumbing
    - builder
    - creation of pedal power appliances, such as a pedal powered washing machine
    - general gardening maintenance
    - organizing/ cleaning/ creating a relax/ community space
    - up cycling - creating things from nothing or 'rubbish'
    - painting
    - brush cutting
    - etc etc - you tell me what you can/ want do too!!

    THE PLACE & SURROUND... the place is perfect for who values freedom, space to be and spend time in Nature.
    We are nested amongst organic farmers, music & food festivals, cooperatives, amazing wild life, swimming holes, in a valley, 20 minutes to Maleny and from Maleny; an extra 30 minutes to the beach. Australia Zoo can be arranged within a short drive.

    Besides of the place at the Ecovillage, I am also involved in a farm focused on regenerative agriculture towards a landtrust for young farmers ... so, now and then we travel there too! :)

    Please, apply only if you are keen to:
    - learn to live simple,
    - create positive change through gardening/ farming
    - experience a different life style through choices we make as consumers
    - be open
    - challenge yourself
    - be/ make friends
    - willing to share and teach us too

    If you are just looking for a cheap, touristic place then there are plenty of another options!
    Please, bring your willingness to learn, share, laugh, play, interact and so on.

    Enjoy life and invest time in things you love!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Permaculture, Biodynamics, Living in anecovillage, my travel experiences around the world at Intentional Communities, Living Simple, Gardening, eating weeds, alternative life style, English as a second language, etc.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment, we need help with:
    - all things related to fire season prep: weeding, burning (yes! I don't like it, but fire brigade asked us to do it, collecting wood laying around, etc etc )
    - creation of efficient systems of usage of space
    - setting up the home: carpentry work, painting, creating home, bit of renovation, loads of upcycle
    - make things out of bamboo
    - on going gardening: orchard, veggie garden, new garden beds, removing weeds
    - set up food production systems
    - create off the grid projects: rocket stove, pedal power washing machine, etc etc - you named it and we wanted it!
    -carpentry
    - update on social media and video making
    - photography

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'd love to learn Italian, Spanish, Japanese ...

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own space or not (it depends of the occasion and time - please ask as this is a dynamic place and things change week by week).

    Some travellers told me that is luxury as they have their own space and freedom to cook, others tell me that it is too basic. So, that is very relative...

    Basically, I give you some options on your arrival and you are always welcome to BYO tent or van.

    There is a great hot shower outdoors and composting toilet.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We do love host people keen and open to a life style close to Nature and living simple.
    We want to host travellers that seeking for a real experience in life where we can become friends, share our hearts, have conversations and actions on how to make a better world, how to grow food, generating alternative energy & regeneration system, care for Gaia and Self.

    Preferer no smokers and people that engage with life in general.

    If you are just looking for a place to be a tourist; there are plenty of another options for you in somewhere else.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    3 to 5 hours per day (depends of arrangements)

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)








































Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 949695792486