Help to organize antique, care for farm animals, gardening on an acre yard- Selangor, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

aktualisiert   Last minute

Bisher 124 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.09.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1995

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    90.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 3 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
Last Minute Host: Dieser Host sucht derzeit dringend Workawayer.
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I am a law graduate cum realtor. We love animals and we have taken a few pups from the streets and now have a number of them in our yard. We also have ducks, goose, turkey, chicken and cats that need love and care... my father is also selling second hand items in his 1 acre yard which include many different types and sizes of wood, antiques, furniture and there's just loads of things and collection that will interest anyone. We need help in organizing this place, help with giving ideas to improvise the business and so on.. We also have a collection of antique cars, some restored and some waiting to be restored. Need help with them as well. We also have plenty of books for those who like reading. At the back of our yard is a farm house with one acre land which needs some work to be done on also... Those with carpentry knowledge, we'd love your assistance with the farm house and to create anything you like. We are open minded, and open to new ideas and people.

    We have one full time animal lover staying with us - Jen from Berlin. You will not be alone :)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We speak four languages. English, Malay, Tamil and German. Malaysia is a great place for food and you will meet many locals and foreigners here. Even here at the yard we have workers from different countries to mingle with.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need a lot of help in many ways. From organizing, to building, to cars and restoration, to gardening & farming, rto animals... We might need help in valuing our items as well...and polishing antiques... Anyone with accounting background is most welcome to help with minor accounting work...Also need help in online advertising.

    We need a lot of creativity and helping hands, there’s basically something to do for everyone, kids too.

    For business, we are looking to create new furniture/usable items using the used items/timber in the yard. Any creative idea is welcome and you are free to do whatever you want.

    Someone who knows wiring will be good as well.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    english tamil malay German

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We stay at the yard house. It’s a wooden (with floor tiles) house. Shared toilet (squat type and modern sitting type). A kitchen. You live in a kampung house as we call it here. Amazing experience

    You will understand when you come here why we don’t have Internet. But it’s super easy to get a SIM card here with internet. I can help you out with that.

    Lots of shops around for food and other things. You can cook too if you want. Food is super cheap in Malaysia. I can bring you to some good food and the rest of days I can recommend where to eat.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The yard is just by the highway. So you can easily take a bus or train to KL. We have bikes, cars and Lorries if you need to use. The mall is also within walking distance. In the evenings or nights you can follow us hiking or to other nature places. We could also just chill at my place. Please contact me to ask more information, if you need any... Thank you

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 181373636244