Help out in our house in Tecoma, Dandenongs, Melbourne Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 65 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    18.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    One friendly semi-retired mum, one house-mate, Sarah (lovely lass who needed a place to stay during lock down and is still here.) We live in a lovely house with leafy green views and a national park across the road.

    Tecoma is in the heart of the Dandenongs - wallabies, lyrebirds, parrots and kookaburras abound! I am minutes from Sassafras, Olinda and Kallista - gorgeous and quaint suburbs within the Dandenongs. Lots to explore and visit.

    I am looking to host travellers who would be happy to do gardening, weeding, household chores and general cleaning in return for accomodation and meals. Equally happy to cook meat and vegetarian dishes. We are very healthy eaters, green smoothies to start the day, lots of fresh food.

    Accomodation - you will be staying in a spare room in the house - very comfortable double bed. Shared bathroom when my kid is around but otherwise just yours.

    I can pick you up from Tecoma station (one hour from Melbourne cbd).

    It’s been years since I was a backpacker travelling the globe, would love to hear your stories.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We are opposite the Sherbrooke national park. Travellers will see Australian wildlife, and can feed kookaburras and king parrots from my balcony.

    I am a Melburnian who has travelled extensively around Victoria and many parts of Australia - happy to share my wealth of experience. Love sharing meals and discussions around the table. Travellers will be part of the household.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Garden - Lots of weeding, clearing bark, leaves, branches. If you have knowledge of planting and gardening, your input is very welcome. In particular I am looking to weed and clear the bottom of my property.
    House cleaning - vacuuming, bathrooms, dusting, wash floors

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    3 bedroom house with separate bungalow and pool.

    Meals. Equally happy to cook meat and vegetarian dishes.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Very well trained dogs who won't go after birds or native animals are fine with me.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)










Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 262996754875