Extra set of hands needed in Ottawa, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 325 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    06.12.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    380

  • Abzeichen

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a working couple with a 14 year old son. We are a fun, active little family, living in the west end of Ottawa. We looking for an extra set of hands with dogs and son, Jack, before and after school. He is very independent, and doesn’t need much minding anymore. However, hosting world travellers teaches Jack that the world is bigger than his backyard. It teaches Jack to be open, inclusive, trusting and kind. This program has been such an amazing experience for our family.
    We live in a three bedroom house with lots of space for a single visitor to spend some time with us. ( No couples please ) Ottawa is a wonderful city to visit, lots of tourist things to do (being our nations capital). We would be happy to show you around, or just let you explore on your own.
    Let us know if your interested, looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We have hosted many people from around the world. I am happy to say that many have returned to be our guests time and time again. But not just as a volunteer from Workaway. But as a part of our family. This is why we do what we do. We love helping people achieve their dreams. I know it is expensive to travel and see the world. If we can help someone out, by giving them a place to stay while they explore our city, that is so gratifying. It also teaches our son to be kind, giving, and loving to all people of the world. That is so important to us! This world needs more love.
    So..... if you are looking for an extended Canadian family to be a part of during your adventure here, send us a message!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I need a hand with waking Jack up for school, walking the dogs, and meeting Jack after school.
    I have my Mom close by, she is a great help to us now. However, she is aging and need a bit of a break. She is very active in our son's life, and will remain.
    With our full schedules, you will have quite a bit of time to yourself to explore this great city and enjoy your time here in our nations capital.
    I take care of food and housing in exchange for some help with my son, and our dog We do our best to cater to dietary needs, and I love to cook!!
    We want to host someone who wants to be a part of a Canadian family while they are here. What does that mean? Well, someone who gets involved in the daily activities of our life. Spending time with me in the kitchen, or preparing a meal for us for when we return from a long day at school and work. Someone who helps us with what we are doing, whether it be gardening, playing cards, watching a movie, or cleaning the house. Team work, makes everything easier!!! And a team mate is what we are looking for.
    If your speak a different language, we would love to learn from your and learn all about were you are from too!!
    How ever we can make your visit comfortable and fulfilling, we will try our best to accommodate.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own room on the same floor as ourselves. There are two family rooms with TV's.
    Our house is a bungalow, but lots of space. With a finished basement, and a full bathroom downstairs for you to use! Beautiful outdoor space. It's in a nice, safe community. There is paths for biking, running and walking. My son has lots of friends in our neighborhood and there are a couple parks in walking distance from our house.
    It's a lovely neighborhood.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    25 hrs a weeks.













Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 938452919166