Surround yourself with spectacular ocean and mountain views on Saanich Peninsula on Vancouver Island, Canada

  • Kanada
  • Bisher 1867 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 21 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr



  • Beschreibung


    We love to host people from all over the world and share travel stories. Our 13 acre hobby farm is located in the heart of Saanich Peninsula. Come and enjoy the beauty and tranquility of our little piece of paradise!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Volunteers will experience a unique Canadian culture,much different from the rest of Cold Canada.Have opportunities to visit not only the most beautiful city on this planet...VICTORIA...,but also surrounding areas.Learn about farm life.We enjoy having NEW guests,also have hosted Intern.students in last 15 years enjoying INTER CULTURE exchange both in foods and a customs.We would include our Workaway guests into our activities as much as they are willing.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    At this moment we are looking for a more mature helper/A FEMALE/ for the FALL 2023.../Starting in NOVEMBER 2023 ,for not less, then 3 weeks!!! At this time of the year we are looking for someone who likes to do housekeeping, cooking as well to help daily with very basic Farm shores. PLEASE, send us your information's as soon as you are able to!

    IF you are a MALE and have some trade/like a carpenter, landscaper or anything else, please share with us your questions and your experiences. If you are a FEMALE ,please tell us a little about your work experiences in your field, because part on your DAILY FARM work will be to work outside / AND sometime your hands will get dirty/ around our property/like weeding, usual work around the house, gardens and of course our animals .Our little dog Sami also will get her walk with you. Thank you in advance for your consideration.

    We would like to host volunteers, (maximum of double-occupancy at least 3-4 weeks stay, with an option to extend their stay up to. Volunteering hours are 5 hours per day/Monday - Friday/ in return for limited choice of daily meals, in your fully furnished own cabin.
    and other benefits- such a free WIFI and fantastic environment on Unique Saanich Peninsula.

    We would like our helpers to come on MONDAY/ if possible/,so we have a time to WELCOME them to become familiar with our set-up on our Hobby Farm. The SATURDAY is usually check-out time at noon. Sometime depend on Helpers situation. We try to be flexible and understanding to everyone needs and we do not experience no problems.
    We both are Semi-retired, but we continuously working our property as much as we can.
    In this challenging times we still are looking for people who enjoy pleasant place, respecting the environment, being surrounded by forest, not far from a ocean and mountains ,have plenty of initiative and feeling, comfortable while being with the animals

    We - also would ask you the most important questions! Are you been vaccinated?? Please provide us with your information's. Thank you in advance.

    AND with hope we will be for you a GOOD FIT!!! up the manure

    The specific tasks vary depending on the season. For example, we harvest our blueberries in July and August, and our orchard and vineyard in September/Harvesting and preserving. Other tasks throughout the year as I mention before: are some animal care, from time to time fixing the fences around animals shelters and the pastures. Keeping the garden areas cleared from brush. and in the fall raking the leaves and pruning the fruit trees, Our orchard has 12 fruit trees.
    Various help in the house especially when the weather is very rainy and cold/, general property maintenance, like , chopping and stacking fire wood, cleaning small forest, weeding veggies boxes and the flower gardens , collecting daily our 5 Alpacas manure. We also would like to know if you do have some specific trade /like carpentry, landscaping experiences, cook, baker OR Whatever/ what will benefit our daily Farm task, please let us know. We very much appreciate all information you can provide in advance your coming.

    See you soon

    Marta and Peter


  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    Volunteers have deluxe accommodations in a private self-contained CABIN with amazing ocean and mountain views. The COZY CABIN is located on the farm in open pastures among our sheep grazing, with lambs in the early spring adding to your enjoyment. Included is a fully equipped kitchen/with patio/ 3 piece bathroom, storage area, separate sleeping quarters with bunk beds, all linens are provided except TOWELS and we like the cabin to be left in clean condition AFTER YOUR DEPARTURE We ONLY take a ONE person or the COUPLE during the seasons. Because we are limited to 2 people in our cabin, we always ask you before you come if it is OK to share the cabin.

    Enjoy a spectacular sunrise from the kitchen each morning with your first cup of coffee. Our volunteers will do a laundry outside of our Farm in Public Laundromat/it is 5 minutes from our home.
    In the Summertime we have to be careful of our water consumptions and the helpers WILL BE asked to take short showers and other saving techniques for day to day!
    We can provide the appropriate cloth and a footwear for those working during the rainy season here/DEC-FEB/

    Breakfast and lunches you will be preparing yourself in the cabin with the food supply provided by your host family;
    We itemize exactly what food we supply during your stay. The list of food is inside the pantry in the kitchen .NO exchanges on grocery. The dinners Monday-Friday are made in our kitchen with your help on the side. However, we are unable to accommodate Vegan/Vegetarian, since we have different diet in our home. Thank you for your understanding in advance.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Our farm is located in Saanichton, B.C., 20 km north of downtown Victoria. Public transit BUS #️72 will take you to downtown Victoria in about 35 minutes. We do have bikes available to our volunteers. The Saanich Peninsula consists of small communities including, small town of Sidney BY the SEA,, North Saanich & Central Saanich, Bentwood Bay and Deep Cove. The Victoria Airport, BC Ferry Terminal and the Institute of Ocean Sciences are all located within the Saanich Peninsula. We do have a maps for all about mentions area for our volunteers available.

    Vancouver Island hosts a variety of activities and attractions, such as Whale-watching, Canada's oldest Chinatown, the B.C. legislature and the Fairmont Empress Hotel, Victoria's magnificent Inner Harbor landmarks, salmon fishing charters, Sidney's Shaw Ocean Discovery Centre, the Butcher Gardens, and of course hiking, kayaking and biking Vancouver Island's 3,500 kilometres of ocean coastline, 700 lakes, 160 rivers and 890 streams. These waterways are located amid spectacular West Coast scenery and are shared by an abundance of marine creatures and wildlife.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    25 hours per week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 183343882552

Feedback (41)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.9)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.5)

Kommunikation: (4.7)

Become my adventure buddy, help with daily chores and travel with me in Ladysmith, Canada
Tauche ein in das Selbstversorgerleben einer Community-betriebenen Baumschule in Quebec, Kanada