Lend a hand with my twins near Vancouver in BC, Canada

  • Bisher 189 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 22 Juli 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    **Currently looking for Sept onwards**

    I am a single mother of 9 year old twins and I am home alone with them for half the week. I share custody with their father. I would love to have company and help with them. You will not be alone with them very much, just my helper. You might be alone with them for about 3-4 hours a week but not much. There have been a few times when my volunteer had to take care of the girls for a full day, but that is rare.

    I'm not working currently and I'm home most of the time, and my girls are at school. Your main responsibilities will be to to help me 3 evenings a week and 2 weekends each month. You will mostly be on your own, and do some simple tasks for me when I ask. If you need to, you would be able to work or study online part time.

    July and Aug I don't work and my sharing schedule is basically 4 days with kids, 4 days without. I can be flexible. We spend a lot of time outdoors and try to camping at least once, so you must enjoy camping :) I set a schedule with their father in advance, and can tell you so you can make your own plans.

    You will have a lot of free time to do what you want. The most important thing is you LOVE children and enjoy spending time with them. My girls are high energy and they get along with everyone who can be patient and friendly with them. They love arts and crafts, going to the park, riding bikes, card games etc. They have loved almost all of my volunteers! And I'm pleased to say I have become close, lifelong friends with most of my volunteers :) Warning - my girls do fight a lot with each other, and it's not fun when they do, so you have be comfortable around that. Patience and kindness are extremely important.

    Looking for a long term volunteer, for example 4 months or longer, but will consider all offers.

    PLEASE READ before you send me a message:

    FEMALE volunteers only. No males/men/boys.

    ENGLISH - You must have a strong command of English to deal with a fast paced life. Clear communication is very important.

    FOOD - I will cook when I can, but mostly I will buy it and you can prepare what you want to. We are mostly vegetarian here, sometimes have chicken.

    DRIVING - if you have a driver's license and experience, can drive in Canada, that's a huge benefit for both of us!!

    **Please confirm that you are allowed to enter Canada, if you are not already here. I cannot offer a job letter as this is a volunteer program. You must be fully vaccinated to enter Canada.

    **I am fully vaccinated and updated with boosters. We don't wear masks anymore but we are still careful. I want everyone to be safe.

    ***I was diagnosed with breast cancer in Sept 2021, and did 4 months of chemotherapy. I took a break and now I'm doing my 2nd chemo. I'm happy to say I'm responding well, but I have low energy and still have regular appointments. I am building back my strength. I am so grateful from the support of my volunteers.

    I need someone to do fun, creative activities so they don't spend too much time in front of a tv or screen! Of course, sharing chores like cooking and cleaning, normal daily things... I really appreciate common sense and keeping a clean home. I am not artistic so... I need you to be!! :)

    Being able to swim is essential!! My girls love both public pools and lakes.

    Mutual respect and good communication are important to me. I have my needs as a host but also respect that my volunteers have personal goals that I'm happy to support.

    I am a kind and supportive person. Sometimes I'm chatty, and sometimes I need my alone time and quiet.

    When you write to me, please say when you would like to volunteer, arrival and departure times. That helps a lot.

    Looking forward to hearing from you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Your work would be easy and I will be home help you as much as I can. I like to make delicious healthy food, and love to learn other cultures' dishes! You will be able live a healthy lifestyle and have your own free time half the week. If you are studying or working online, you will have time to do it.

    My building has a gym!!! It's new, clean and open for use all day. There is also a yoga studio and movie theatre that you can walk to.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    I need a helper for me and my 9.5 year old twin girls. I will be home and you will help me play with them, cook, clean etc.

    You will have a private room and bathroom. I live in rural suburb which is a 40 minute drive to Vancouver. I would love to practice my Spanish and French.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Japanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    You will have a private room with own bath in a 2 bedroom condo. It's clean and new with all modern conveniences. I will provide all meals and you just help me cook! I like healthy homemade food and like international food. You will buy your own alcohol if you choose to. We have wifi and cable TV. Personal expenses are yours. Because my home is small I would prefer a female only.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    I have my children for half the week so I would need your help 3-4 days a week, and the other days you will be free to explore. I live in Pitt Meadows, BC which has a lot of natural beauty, lakes, hiking, biking trails etc but if you are a city person you can take the bus and train to Vancouver.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    3-4 days a week, max 25 hours a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 367253736326

Feedback (24)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.7)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.4)

Kommunikation: (4.5)

Help in the house and in the field near Quebec City, Canada
Hilf mit auf dem Land und zuhause in der Nähe von Buckhorn