Help our family with projects around our house and have a great time living in a dessert in Kadesh barnea, Israel

  • Bisher 12 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 2 Dez. 2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a small family - mother, two brothers a sister and a cute dog. Our father passed away six years ago...
    We live in a small agricultural settlement in the desert called Kadesh Barnea.
    We have a family business of housing units and we rent them to permanent tenants (currently there are four, three of them are rented and one is available to receive a volunteer)
    The atmosphere in our family and in the small village that we have created for ourselves inside the moshav is a very positive atmosphere, apart from our mother, the age range of all of us, including the tenants, ranges from 21 to 35, so we are good company for ourselves, sitting down in the evenings to drink a glass of beer.

    We have a lot of passion for DIY art projects - our mother really likes to paint on different types of pots, stones, etc. She also really like making jewelry.

    Yasmin, the youngest in the family, currently works in the Moshav's pool, she has the biggest heart in the family, and no one can say no to open their feelings to her.

    Jonathan, the middle brother, builds and maintains the entire compound. All with great love for artistic projects.

    Iram, the older brother, a physics student, studies most of the day.

    Mica, a tenant, a professional tattoo artist who cannot spend a single day in her life without devoting at least an hour to some artistic project.

    Dan, a tenant, an American hilarious person who came to Israel to work in agriculture.

    Olga, tenant, wonderful yoga teacher, and amazing conversational woman.

    We really want to meet some nice person with good vibes who can come and have good times with us.

    Some example of what projects we do (this video is jonathan project of building one of the housing units)-

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Each of us have things that he engage with and can teach who ever has the will to learn.
    We can teach how to cook israeli food. How to play music in the guitar. We play some few kinds of sports. We can teach how to build with eco matirials like- wood, soil, stones, etc.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    The main help that we would be happy to receive from the volunteers who will come to us in the future is mainly in the projects that we want to do in our housing unit complex.
    We are looking for volunteers who have artistic and practical sides who can join Jonathan for the projects he will do in the complex.

    Beyond that, we are open and ready to hear about any volunteer with a unique talent or something unique that he can share with us and even teach us. We all love to learn about new cultures from different parts of the world.

    In addition, help with cooking at home will also be welcomed.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hebrew: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Spanish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Our most luxurious housing unit is available to receive the volunteer. It is a stunning complex, fully equipped, with a bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, and living room. Outside the lodge there is a stunning sitting area under a tree and an outdoor shower inside the tree and a wading pool

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In their free time, there are a variety of options that volunteers can enjoy:
    There are really beautiful places to see, view points, ancient buildings, huge dunes. There is a lot of wildlife in the area that you can meet on the side of the road.
    During the summer there is a pool in our small village.
    There is a pub and some good restaurants in the area.
    But the most fun thing you can do in the area is to sit on the balcony in the evening and listen to the endless silence that exists in our area that you cannot find almost anywhere else in the country.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Dieser Gastgeber ist bereit, Reisende mit Haustieren bei sich aufzunehmen.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days in a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 938343754589

Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Gardening and learning hands-on sustainability in Galilee, Israel North
Artist, looking for help building, gardening and cleaning in my garden in mevasseret zion near jerusalem, Israel