Housesitting and help with horses close to Marburg in Germany

Country

Deutschland

aktualisiert  

Bisher 69 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    03.12.2022

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    403

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    84.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hi!

    I’m Marie (33) and looking for someone to help with my horses, while I’m on vacation.

    Currently looking for a workawayer from February 8th to February 24th 2023.

    —— IMPORTANT——
    If you don’t have experience with horses, please don’t send a request. My horses are very young and need an experienced, patient person. If you don’t know how to handle young horses please look out for a different host.

    Daily checking on water and injuries is the main tasks. Picking up poop and mucking out the stall is obligatory in winter.
    From May to November stalls don’t need to be mucked out, because the horses live outside in summer 24/7.

    We're living in Kehlnbach which is a small village in Hesse which belongs to Gladenbach, 100 km from Frankfurt and it's 25 km to Marburg and Gießen. It's a very peaceful place, surrounded by nature, forrest and fields. You can take the bike to ride through the forrest or go to Gladenbach. You can take the bus to Marburg and from the train station in Marburg you can go to Gießen or Frankfurt.

    I did workaway myself at different places in Europe, the US and Canada and experienced it as a very unique opportunity to meet locals and travel.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We'll do trips to different places and of course, if you wanna go somewhere we can consider to go on a trip together!
    There are a lot of things you can do here, for example hiking, biking, swimming and relaxing at a lake, etc. The Christmas marked in Marburg and Frankfurt is a real highlight at the end of the year, you'll get to know typical German things like Glühwein, Lebkuchen and all the cute booths around there.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    2 hours a day (7 days a week) you’ll do work at the stable with the horses, therefore you’ll get an accommodation and basic groceries (rice, pasta, vegetables and fruits) before we leave for vacation.
    Your duties include:
    - feed horses
    - check on water
    - check for injuries and security in the stable
    - muck out stall (winter)
    - water house plants
    - pull weeds (spring/summer)
    - keep house clean and tidy

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a guest room in our house, where you can use everything you like. The kitchen is fully equipped and ready for you to use anytime just as living- and bathroom. The internet access is unlimited and high speed, you can also use our Netflix account to watch movies or series you like.

    Since we will be on vacation from February 11th to February 23rd 2023 you will have the house for yourself, my mom lives next door and will check on you every now and then.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    High speed internet access is provided.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have enough space for parking your van, close enough to the house so you will have electricity and access to wifi. It’s also possible to camp in my families fields and enjoy the silence (for max. 3 nights in a row by german law).

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    2 hours a day (7 days a week)




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 751242149531