1 / 5

Help our family with some simple renovations next to Norwegian fjords, Stranda

  • Bisher 10 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 29 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Originally from the Netherlands, our family moved to Norway in 2005 as we were smitten by the nature and surroundings. Now that retirement is nearing, we would like to move back to the Netherlands to be near family. So, we are doing final simple renovations to our Norwegian house before selling it. This is a simple project, but a helping hand would make it a much less stressful task since we are getting older. We look forward to welcoming you.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    The house overlooks fjords and mountains, with the occasional northern lights. Our house is located in picturesque Stranda, Møre og Romsdal, a perfect location if you wish to visit some of the most famous sights of the Norwegian west coast: the Geirangerfjord, Trollstigen, the Atlantic Road, the city Ålesund etc. When it is a good skiing season, Stranda is very popular for skiing during Easter. The closest airport is in Ålesund (1,5 hours driving to Stranda, which is good for Norwegian standards), we are happy to pick you up from the airport if you wish.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We are preparing to sell our house and could use a hand with a small renovation. We are handy and have always done a lot of work on our house ourselves, but a helping hand is much appreciated as we are nearing retirement age. For now, we are only looking for help with re-painting our simple garage. This includes removing old paint and wood if necessary and re-painting. There is no rush or time limit, but our estimate is that this job won't take longer than a few days if we take it slow. You will be working with Henk who is 62 years old.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Norwegian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Englisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Unterkunft


    Our house has 4 stories, if including the loft, so you will have plenty of room and privacy. You will have your own private bedroom, but the bathroom and kitchen will be shared. Some of the rooms in the house are not modern. Your room is modern with views overlooking the mountains and fjord. We have no animals, but you are welcome to bring your pet. Located near supermarkets etc., but a car is most ideal. Our house is fully equipped with good internet access.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Plenty of space to park your van in the drive way.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Happy to host pets.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 2 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 895251655662

Weitere Bilder


Help around my little homested in Hokksund, Norway
Help a Dutch couple with gardening and DIY in a beautiful environment near Senja, Norway