Help us create a beautiful garden and with DIY near near Grosseto, Italy

Country

Italien

new host  

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    13.04.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Welcome to our magical new home in the green hills of the Maremma, Tuscany's wild and unexplored coastal region. We are located near Grosseto on a little hill, with beautiful views over the rolling Tuscan countryside. The farmhouse is recently renovated so there are plenty of small chores to do with all the finishing touches and decoration, but especially helping with the creation of a glorious garden. We, Caroline and Anthony are passionate about food, cooking, travel and sharing our way of life with others. We both used to work in theatre and the arts, and are now looking to create a home filled with creativity and beauty here in the Italian countryside. We have two sweet cats and a gorgeous dog, Aubrey, who loves long walks and swimming in the sea.

    We are about 20 minutes drive from the centre of Grosseto and 30 minutes from the sea. We are flexible but would prefer people who want to stay for 1 month or more. It is quite rural so being able to drive would be a bonus but there is a daily local bus into town. and it is a perfect location from which to explore the beauties of Southern Tuscany. We have built a fantastic pool where you can relax, swim and watch the spectacular Tuscan sunsets. We want to share our love of life and the creation of our home and garden with you!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We want to share our relaxed and creative way of life here. We love cooking delicious English and Italian food and you will come away armed with culinary skills and knowledge! We enjoy long conversations over dinner about all sorts of topics like the arts, theatre and politics. We would also love to help anyone looking to improve their English and we are keen to better our Italian!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for people who can help us create a beautiful garden and with general DIY maintenance around the house. Also dog walking if you enjoy that sort of thing. If you speak Italian that would be a bonus (but not at all necessary), since we sometimes need help translating with the Italian builders etc. Any other technical skills and experience in carpentry, decorating, landscaping, and garden creation would also be much appreciated, but not necessary.

    The main prioritise are gardening- this is creating a vegetable garden and general landscaping around the house and pool. We have a few olive trees, vines and have already started planting some fruit trees to create a little orchard. In the house it is more about finishing off the interior decoration, moving furniture, hanging pictures etc.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    A sweet little cottage next to the main house with its own kitchen, bathroom, WIFI and a double bed (perfect if you are a couple).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    During your spare time you can explore this beautiful region, visiting small local towns and the coast. We are half an hour from the sea and often take our dogs for walks there. There is a local bus to Grosseto but we also drive there most days to do our shopping etc. Grosseto has a train station where you can easily get to many destinations throughout Italy including Rome, Florence, Siena, and Genoa. We are also a couple of hours drive from Florence and an hour from Siena.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    A dog

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 924814737211