Be part of Creating a food forest and DIY projects in Sevnica, Slovenia

  • Bisher 264 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 8 Apr. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen



  • Beschreibung


    A project of protecting and taking care of a part of land 2.6 ha (6.5 acres) surrounded by forest near Sevnica, Slovenia.
    You can help in the garden, kitchen, construction tasks, forest, decorative and artistic work...

    The vision is to create a community of people who share the same goal — taking care of the land and growing spiritually.
    Right now it is just me Aleksander staying permanently on the property with my cat Mici.

    So far on this property there is a main house (made of wood, straw and clay), a workshop, storage house, 2 gardens, 4 different kind od composting sites (kitchen, WC, wood and tree-leaves + urine) and an orchard (apples, pears, peaches, plums, grapes, chestnuts, walnuts and a young asimina tree). Since there is no municipal water supply nor a sewer system we built our water supply system and constructed wetland to purify the waste water from kitchen and toilet. So we use 2 kinds of toilets — a normal flush toilet and a compost toilet.

    A professional permaculture designer is helping to develop the property in the most sustainable way.
    Soon also animals will be added to the property (chicken, goats...)

    We live in harmony with nature as much as possible, a holistic lifestyle where we take care to create and nourish ourselves with quality food and natural products. The meat and vegetables we eat are always local and organic and we welcome you to enjoy this with us. Meat is not too often on the menu. There is space here to enjoy a lot of peace, quiet time and also some fun after working. Overall, communication, honesty, openness and integrity as well as playfulness is higly appreciated. The property is a non-smoking place.

    More than 2 people can be hosted in summer time when it is warm enough to camp or stay in a camper, but when it gets cold (November - April) a room with bunk bed is available where 2 people can stay.

    Also a video about the property made by a workawayer is available. Type in Youtube "Experience Slovenia up close via Workaway" or ask me for the link since I can not find a way to post a link here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    In a beautiful natural surrounding you will learn about some useful ecological/environmental solutions that permaculture can offer. A professional permaculture designer is helping to develop the property in the most sustainable way.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    Help in the garden, kitchen, forest tasks like weeding, adding compost, gathering leaves for the compost and collecting firewood, decorative and artistic work, sometimes carpentry work, chopping the firewood for the winter...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I love to hear and practice other languages, as a translator I love languages.

  • Unterkunft


    In a house made of natural materials (wood, straw and clay) you get your own room with a bunk bed. Room has hgreat view and direct access big terrace. There is also a bathroom with a flush-toilet and one with a compost toilet. There is an option to get your food prepared by me or you help in the kitchen. Usually lunch is the only organized meal. The breakfast and dinner: you can prepare your food or use the food from the fridge.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In the spare time you can enjoy many nice parts of the property or go around: hiking to Lisca and other local hills. Neighbors have horses in the pasture. There is a great train connection and I can pick you up at the train station 4 km away. Train to/from Ljubljana (1 hour). You can visit Sevnica (Melania Trump's home town). Sevnica castle with a beautiful castle tree park. There are healing hot springs 40 min drive. There is also a forest trail with many waterfalls.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We offer very good internet connection (wifi over optic cable, yes even in the middle of the forest :)

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have space for Workawayers travelling in campervans and we can provide electricity.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We love pets and owners are expected to take care of the pets and the impact pets have inside our house, e.g. when rainy to clean the pets before entering the house.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...


    5 hours/day, 5 days/week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 891722676121

Feedback (17)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (4.6)

Kultureller Austausch: (4.7)

Kommunikation: (4.8)

Inviting builders and gardeners to a cultural and creative space in Rob, Slovenia
Help to entertain our son and occasional pet care in Ljubljana, Slovenia