Stay with our lovely family in the beautiful village of Arrenkamp, Germany

  • Bisher 262 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 10 Feb. 2024



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Hello, we are a family consisting of Doris (mum), Marie (me, who has moved out to study but still visits on weekends), my siblings Noah (who is going to move out in October 2022 to study), Sarah (who starts in August 2022 a year in Canada as an exchange student), Johanna, Paula (aged 11 - 21) and my mum's boyfriend Axel. Oh, forgot Tessa the dog, three cats and a few chickens. If you love harmony, happiness and fun as much as we do then you could be the perfect workawayer for us... It might be a little busy and chaotic at times but I promise you, it all pays off! Our house is set right at the edge of a magical wood in the beautiful village of Arrenkamp. There are two train stations close by, one in Lemförde (15 min by car) and one in Bohmte (also 15 min by car) from which you can get to Osnabrück or Bremen within an hour easily. Bigger cities are also not too far, for example Hamburg (2.5 hours by train), Amsterdam (3 hours) and Berlin (4 hours).
    We would really love you to help us with all sorts of tasks around the house and in exchange offer a wonderful experience with us!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    As mentioned above we are a lovely family and a stay with us might be challenging but is very rewarding!
    You can learn German, practice your gardening skills, learn about the German culture, meet some nice kids (and also some grown ups), explore the forest and have a lot of fun!

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    We need help around...
    ... the (vegetable) garden. It is beautiful but we can not keep up with the weeding, the harvesting or the planting. We also have some chickens running around who would love some of your attention (currently they are in need of a new fence for their outdoor enjoyment) :) If you have experience with paving ways, we are also looking to pave a little trail to connect porch with shed.
    ... the house. We have done a bit of remodeling but there is still a lot of work concerning the renovation, for example we are turning an old stable into a workshop and a music room. If you are especially handy or interested there is also an old construction trailer that could use an interior upgrade and lots of other creative diy projects. We've got lot's of powertools and a nice workshop but we could really use your experience, knowledge and know-how.
    ... the household. My mum is handling it quite amazingly but from time to time five kids, a home office and the other thousand things she has to do get in the way of some tasks like cleaning, cooking, shopping,...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    We live in an old farmhouse and you would be sleeping in our beautiful guestroom upstairs. It could happen that workawayers overlap. You would then have to share the room, but we try to avoid overlaps.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The village is very quiet and peaceful, but as already mentioned there are train stations around and cooler cities nearby! If you want to take a weekend off to explore the surroundings, a bike is definitely available and people also may be able to give you a ride in the car.
    The Dümmer lake nature reserve is close by and can be reached by bike.
    You are welcome to join in with any activities we do, either as a family or individually, for example playing board-games, bouldering, jogging or ice skating in the winter.
    We usually don't have breakfast together during the week but on the weekends we often eat together in the mornings. Lunch is often just a sandwich, some vegetables or fruit but sometimes we also eat warm for lunch (not necessarily together). In the evenings we always (almost always) eat together, often warm but sometimes also just leftovers.

    A few more infos:
    - eco-friendly household
    - organic food (vegetarian is no problem)
    - no drugs/alcohol

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 889278541461

Feedback (13)

Weitere Bilder


Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)

Join our family and help with DIY and childminding near Tübingen, Germany
Help our family with looking after our kid while learning German language in Borgholzhausen, Germany