Help us with ecological lifestyle in Sipoo, Finland

Country

Finnland

Bisher 143 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    19.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 6 Tage

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We’re a couple (Georg 31 & Jannica 30) living in South Coast of Finland. This small area is called Herrala, it’s in village of Sipoo. We live in a countryhouse and we have a small farm with some hobby animals. We are interested ecological farming, this season will be our second season we are goint to grow organic products.

    We favor ecological food, grow own vegetables and eat own chicken/duck eggs. We are also interested about self-sufficiency, herbal medicine, wild food and we'll learn more about things like these. We are taking a small steps towards to be more self-contained.

    We have had just several workawayers, but the experinces with them has been wonderful! We think that sharing daily life and doing things together are the salt of life!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You'll widely experience the finnish countryside life. Finnish nature, forest, lakes and sea. You would be helping on our home, also with our lovely hobby farm animals. We have 30 hens, 6 lambs, 4 goats, 9 ducks and 2 cats. We speak Finnish, Swedish and English. (We would like to improve our English!)

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are looking for helping hands with painting, gardening, picking wildoats, mowing, maintenance, animal care and help in our big housee (cleaning etc.), probably picking berries.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Finnish: Fließend
    Swedish: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You can stay and sleep in our house we have extra bedrooms to choose from and shared bathroom and sauna. We also have a separate building (granary as some summer cabin) where you can lodge for more experienced country living. You are welcome to use our kitchen.
    But don't worry, we'll also take care that you don't be starve 😉

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    In our main house we have wifi. Also the surrounding area is great to do outside activities, the nature is close. We’re also living near a lake and the sea, so it’s possible to join us on the boat to take a trip to the sea. We have a car so it’s easy to grocery store or somewhere else, also we don’t mind if you want to do something around the farm on your own.

    Distance from our place to the small centre of Nikkilä is 3km. There is grocery store, cafe, library, hairdresser and so on.
    You can borrow a bike from us if you want to take a small bicyckle excursion to our village.

    Distance from us to Helsinki 37km and Porvoo 23km (also good bus connections)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    max 5 hours daily, 5 days

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 765419142681