Komm und hilf uns in unserem historischen Haus in der Nähe von Potsdam und Berlin



Bisher 370 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Abzeichen

    Top Host

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    We are living on our caring renovated historic homestead close to Berlin and Potsdam together with our three dogs, four horses, one cat and one rabbit.

    Our horses are not ridden, so it won't be possible for you to do horseback riding. But if you like to know more about this wonderful creatures, I will be happy to tell you a lot about them, while you are here.

    Our place is ideal for people who are looking for a break and love being outside with animals. Out here you find everything you need to clam down. Please recognize that reliability, thoughtfulness, personal responsibility, humor, creativity and cleanliness should be natural qualities for you if you write us.

    Our homestead is situated in a small village with 340 residents, located in a wonderful natural preserve. There are cranes, storks, brants around - and not far away, you can find wolfs. We love to live quiet, but if you like to have a break in a big town, there is a bus stop right in front of the door, which carry you to Potsdam in 45 minutes. Berlin is possible to reach in one hour.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    When we where younger we loved to travel. Now we settled down and will be happy to welcome people from other countries for cultural exchange. We are really interested in other cultures, their traditions, their daily routine and their history. We like to discuss about social values, different history and personal responsibility for live and the world we are living in. So we will be happy to meet people which are interested in the things happening around them and who are curious to learn more about life in Germany.

    Since we are very interested in Portugal, we will be very happy to welcome people from there!

  • Arbeit


    The daily work consists stable service (mucking and feeding), helping to put the outside facilities in order and taking care about the horses in the late afternoon.

    Our day with the horses need’s to start early. So, if you like to sleep long, you might not be too happy in our place. Beside you need to be a kind of enthusiastic of being outside and it will be a benefit if you are strong, cause mucking is physical work ;-).

    It´s nicer for the animals to get aquainted with people that are going to be around for more than a few days, so please plan on staying around four weeks.

    We prefer people which are interested in horses or already have experience with horses.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft


    You will stay in your own apartment which is situated in our house with own sleeping room, kitchen and bath-room. You will find pictures below. We are sure, you will enjoy your stay in this lovely flat, which is excellent for spending a timeout.

    Since we had have some bad experiences with the neatness of volunteers please only contact us, if it is naturally for you to really clean the rooms you are living in. We expect that you return the apartment in the same deep clean condition to us, like you find it by your arrival!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are a couple in the middle of the 40's. My husband is working as a screenwriter - as I did in earlier times, too. He is working in Leipzig. So he is off the whole week and only returning for the weekends.

    Cause Berlin is not directly in front of the door, it will be a benefit, if you are a person who like to spend time by reading, writing, or other things to do by yourself, or in the great nature around.

    If you really dislike being by yourself and expect daily interaction you might not be too happy with us as hosts. But if you want to look at the bright side: We won´t be in your hair constantly :-).
    Don´t get us wrong, we do like hanging out and talking. But we appreciate living with self-sufficient people not expecting a long talk every time we meet in the house.

    One thing to consider: Cause of our dogs, we can't host children!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Five hours a day, five days a week against free lodging and food

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 872479334254