Looking for a enthusiastic francophone to be part of a busy British family in Paderborn, Germany!

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 16 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    01.06.2019

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are looking for a lively, enthusiastic, independent and francophone au pair/person to help us look after our beautiful 3 year old daughter and be part of a busy military famly based in Germany.

    This is actually our second workaway host profile as we are based between Germany and France. We are looking for someone who could help take care of Viola for a few hours each day whilst we are in Germany.

    Our other profile can be found here, where we have lots of feedback and you can learn more about our project in France:




    My husband, David is based in Paderborn with the British Army. Viola and I spread our time between Germany and France. Whilst in Germany, we live in a large 4 bedroom house within an army 'village' and are close to lots of different amenities. Viola will be starting pre-school in October and will be attending every morning until midday. We are looking for someone responsible to collect her from school, give her lunch and then take care of her for a few hours in the afternoon. You may also be asked to help out with bedtimes and maybe babysitting 1-2 evenings a week. We can be very flexible with this and would also encourage you to get out and meet other people and experience the life here.

    There are lots of things to do here and most things are acessible by bike, although it would be excellent if you had your own transport.

    As Viola spends a lot of time in France, she is fluent in French as well as English (to toddler level anyway!). We are very keen to continue this so we are looking for someone who's mother tongue is French and would be happy to only speak to her in French. We both speak French so can help you with your English if you would like, and my husband is fluent in German and very happy to help with this. I am going to take German lessons whilst I am here, so I could easily organise these for you as well if you were interested.

    We are a busy, happy family with a dog and two cats. We are looking for someone who wants to become part of our family for a few months and benefit from our unique situation here. If you are interested in coming to our French workaway project then you'd also be very welcome to travel with us back to Normandy if you so wish!

    Whilst in Germany, I will be working from home and trying to maintain our French house from afar. I will also be making curtains and soft furnishings for the house, so would be happy to teach you these skills.

    Viola is a very happy 3 year old. I feel she has hugely benefitted from the 'Workaway experience' and we have met some people who have become very close friends. She is socialable and interested and would love to have someone enthusiastic to look after her.

    I only have one rule that I am strict about.... no mobile phones at the table! (I realise this makes me sound boring, but I find it does encourage conversation and is better for family time).

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a unique situation... we are a British family living in Germany with strong ties to Normandy in France. We can offer an insight into this way of living, you can gain experience of British army life in Germany, language practice (English and German) and the chance to explore this beautiful area of Germany. I am new here too so I would love to find someone to go on roadtrips with!
    If you do want to come to France as well, then you can benefit from everything there (see other profile) and I am very happy to teach you how to cook/bake/sew!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Collecting Viola from pre-school and giving her lunch.
    Looking after her for a few hours in the afternoon (after her afternoon nap)
    Help with bedtimes and occasional babysitting.
    Language practice (French)
    Help around the house with cleaning, dog walking etc

    You would be very welcome to cook, although it is not essential!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Single room (although we are on the hunt for a double bed to put in to this room and there would be plenty of space for it) with own basin in the room. There is a shared bathroom and two shared toilets.

    I love to cook and we like to sit down together as a family. You would be very welcome to be part of this (we would actively encourage it!).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We have 3 bikes here, which you would be welcome to borrow.
    We are 15 minutes from Paderborn, which is a beautiful city with lots of history and beautiful architecture.
    There are lots of things to do with children, such as large animal parks (which are free!), swimming, parks etc etc
    We have a beautiful forest on our doorstep, perfect for walking our bouncy german shorthaired pointer.

    If you’d like more information about us then perhaps have a read of our feedback on our other profile:

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 869426995774