aktualisiert  

Permaculture farm looking for eco-construction enthusiasts in Western Maharashtra, India

  • Indien
  • Bisher 36 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 30.01.2023

Verfügbarkeit

  2023 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a homestead aiming for self sufficiency. We are married partners (Madhu and Sampada) who have moved away from the hustle bustle of city life to this quite village along the western Ghats of India. We are with the help of friends and family, trying to build a permaculture farm which will be self sustainable.
    Like every other engineer in India, we have moved away from our core filed of study and worked in the sector of education for children coming from less privileged background. We are both eco conscious people and trying to be conscious consumer to our best capacity. As we explored various aspects of life, living on a farm is something that stayed with both of us and hence this project was born which we feel is nothing less than having a child and taking care of them.
    We are also conscious and thoughtful of background of people and try our best to not judge anyone. We are not religious but big fan of Kabir songs and bhajans. Madhu is a music and movie buff and can surprise you with his really awesome recommendations. We are both LGBTQ+ friendly.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in small traditional village based in Western Maharashtra, a state of India. It is a coastal belt. Volunteers will be able to interact with the villagers and explore traditional Konkani cuisine, local fish, forage wild seasonal food, experience traditional form of devotional hymns (bhajans). Volunteers can learn a lot about the basics of practicality of permaculture and experience living in a serene environment.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are a young permaculture farm, started working on our land from 2022 March onwards. We need help with design and execution of various farm activities like zoning, water harvesting, tree plantation and growing crops.
    This will be a great opportunity for people wanting to learn basic of farming since we are building this farm from the scratch and we would do it with you.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Marathi: Fließend
    Telugu: Fließend
    Tamil: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We interact will village kids and we can use this opportunity to teach them a new language.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have built a small house where a room and a common hall kitchen will be available for use. We also have a terrace which can be used as sleeping place. There is enough space to pitch tents as well.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The place we have is very scenic with a flowing stream on one side and hills on the other side. Helpers can simply sit by the river and have a lovely time. The place is also very rich in biodiversity and an excellent place for bird watching, identifying butterflies and insects. You may go for a nice stroll or a jog. Travellers may also be able to visit the nearby beaches (40 kms from our place). There is also an old fort (dilapidated condition) but an excellent example of water harvesting and full of natural beauty which can also be explored.
    There are local buses available to go to the nearby town.

    We are trying to live a simple life here with as much as possible being a conscious consumer. Food available will be mostly local. We do not encourage any kind of packaged food items. Milk is rarely available. We do not have a refrigerator and drink water from a borewell or river. We do not have water filter as well.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We currently do not have a wifi connection. We are dependent on mobile hotspot. Airtel and Jio work fine. We are in the process of getting wifi connection and will update here as soon as done.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a space in front of our house where 2-3 vehicles can be parked. There is also another open space near the house where vehicles can be parked.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    We have two local village dogs and cats staying with us. We feed them local food (rice and dry fish) and chappatis some time.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 866344188425

Feedback (5)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (4.8)







Permaculture farm, help in the farm, artwork paint, near Jaipur, Rajasthan, India
Enjoy home stay, local life and teach English with me to local community students near Kolkata, India