Help with our our garden and organizing the yard/ acreage on beautiful Quadra Island, BC, Canada

Country

Kanada

Bisher 48 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.08.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a family of 3 adults. My partner Victor, our daughter Luna Maeva and I.
    We love travelling , so we know what it is to be staying with locals.
    We are interested in simple healthy living, gardening, fishing, hiking, music playing and farming.
    We have been west coaster for over 30 years. We know the coast very well.

    We are farming the land on our hobby farm .
    We are currently the holders of this goregous piece of land, on Quadra Island.
    I like to think it s the land of possibilities. Amazing soil for gardening, chickens, pond.
    We also own a oyster farm with an old overgrown homestead on a nearby island .We need help in reclaiming the land on that old west coast homestead.
    We live with the rythm of the tides, the weather, our moods . Using our small boat to move around on the coast is part of our lifestyle.
    Victor is incredibly knowledgeable and passionate about farming and the ocean life and will gladly share his knowledge and show you his wonderful world on boat.
    Our Quadra Island farm is in need of tender loving care.
    From building garden beds, planting trees, weeding, fencing, building small building..the list is endless.
    We love sharing..life story..food, music.we have a lots of musical instruments.
    We are also passionate with latin culture, spending months at the time in MEXICO every years.
    We need people that are independent and flexible.
    Interested in learning. Flexible because we have funny schedule.
    People with SKILLS IN BUILDING and knowing how to use TOOLS is a plus.
    The coast is incredibly beautiful and so rich.
    We have an interesting lifestyle, enjoying nature all of the time.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I think we have an interesting way of life, we like to share, speaking three languages and having lots of experience on the west coast. We live 5 minutes walk from a beach.. lots of trails all around on Quadra island.
    Also, lots of small boat ride, discovering the beauties of the coast

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We need energetic people, that are flexible and very independant.
    People that love nature and lots of eclectic projects .
    Knowing how to use tools and some bulding skills is a strong plus,
    Gardening, bulding garden beds, planting small trees,general yard maintenance
    DIY building projects
    Painting etc...

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    We are fluent in french, english as well being a second language . We also love speaking spanish, which we speak fluently as well

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We can provide a cute vintage trailer that can acomodate one person or a couple.
    Lots of places to set up a tent ot parking a van as well.

    Food will be shared and cooked together.
    We mostly eat healthy , organic diet, mostly vegetarian
    We eat of everything .
    Depending on who s the cook that day😉

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    It s and outdoor paradise.. walking, hiking , bicycling..
    We live minutes walk from the beach, trails..
    We live few minutes from Rebecca spit..
    We have bicycle you can borrow…kayaks
    Quadra island is access by Ferry, from Campbell River.
    There is an airport in Comox, as well as Campbell River.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    We have a big yard that can acomodate a campervan easily

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 529526343599