Enjoy a glass of wine and help with painting and gardening in Bordeaux, France

Country

Frankreich

new host  

Bisher 14 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

    noch nicht bewertet
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.06.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    My name is Deanne & my husband Richard are both preparing to live the French dream.

    We have recently purchased this beautiful grand Maison de Maître in the Bordeaux wine region.
    Bordeaux is famous for their wine. Literally I believe there is no such thing as a bad wine.

    Our primary reason for this exchange is to enjoy the company of others while renovating our home.
    We will provide learning experience for our workaways. Both my husband and I have renovation experience and hope to share this knowledge with our workaways.

    My husband background is in electrical and myself in IT. We love dogs and animals.
    We look forward to meeting you and sharing our travel stories and hearing about yours from around the world.

    You will be working with my husband and I and given instructions, training and assistance where needed. We have many jobs to do such as sorting through furniture, cleaning and moving items to prepare for painting and decorating. We are located in a small village surrounded by vineyards. We truly love this area of France as it took 5 years to find our home.

    The gardens needs some care.
    With some help from you we hope to turn this beautiful house into our future home.

    For the big jobs we will be hiring professional artisans to do the renovation works.
    We are 15 minutes from the UNESCO Village of Saint Emilion.

    Come join us for some rejuvenation of this home and enjoy good food and wine.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Travellers will gain training and experience in painting, sanding, room styling, gardening, pool maintenance, general cleaning and moving furniture. I would also love to share my love of cooking and shopping for wonderful French cuisine.
    We would love to host workaways from all around the world so you can share your stories and adventures with us.

    We are located in the french village of Castillion. We have plenty of shops, supermarkets, weekly market and cafes.
    We are walking distance from the train station.
    You will be able to visit Saint-Emilion, the medieval city located at the crossroads of Bordeaux - 15 minutes from Saint Emilion, Train to the city of Bordeaux 45 minutes.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Mature workaway couple required with some painting and cleaning experience. Some general maintenance experience would also be wonderful. We hope to film our progress therefore camera and editing experience is highly desirable.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I would like to improve my french

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Workaway couple will be staying in the upstairs large bedrooms with your own private ensuite. Breakfast and lunch provided each working day and 5 dinners each week. A kitchen is available to cook meals. Easy walking distance to shops.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Plenty of activities in the local area. Weekly markets, brocantes, festivals and the famous Saint Emilion nearby. Bordeaux 45 minutes on the train. Train station metres away.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Small dog is ok if trained

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 865639485613