Help out on a family run farm located in the North Rhine-Westphalia , Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 172 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    21.01.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    434

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!
    Our family run farm is located in the North Rhine-Westphalia 15 km from Münster.
    We are Hedwig (83), Berthold (56), Maria (53) and Maren (21) and we love to meet and host
    interesting people.

    Close to an idyllic town called Greven we grow potatoes which we sell them on the our farm.
    We also hold about 80 cattle and grow maize and cereals for them.

    On our farm we also host about 40 horse and give lessons in horse riding.
    The life on the farm is quite busy. There are always nice people around and one can enjoy the westphalic atmosphere surrounded by nature and animals like the cattle. horses, cats, and our dog Fenja.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele
    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Geschlechtergleichstellung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You could enjoy the beautiful farm life: You can work close to nature and enjoy the presence of animals.
    But you don't lose touch to the rest of the civilization. It is just a ten minute walk to the next supermarket and the next bigger city (Münster) is pretty close.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    There are different areas where we can need help. This doesn't mean that you have to volunteer night and day.
    We expect 4-5 hours of help for board and lodging.


    Our goal is that you can help in the areas where you can use your personal strengths in the best way.

    When you have some experience tractors and machinery you could support us in the field. But there are also over things to do.

    We are selling potatoes. Most of them are harvested in October or late September. But we provide them all over the year, so there is always work to prepare them for selling.

    If you have skills in construction worker there is also work to according the horse stable or the cattle sheets.

    If you are good with animals you could help out in the horse stable or with the cattle (about 70). We host about 40 horses, which need to be taken to the to pasture everyday. You could also support us in feeding cattle.

    And like on most farms there is always stuff to do to maintain the farm and the garden.

    Hope you can understand that it is difficult for us to host people for less than 3 weeks. It always takes sometimes to get used the working processes and to get to know each other. That is why we prefer longer stays.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You have your own room (about 25m²) including a nice tv. There is a shower which could use for your own.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    To visit Greven it is just a 10 Minute bike drive. Münster is also pretty close.
    We could provide a bicycle or perhaps a car (or a horse :D ) for your trips around the region.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 854972798862