Help out a family in a calm place in Bavaria, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 22 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    11.09.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello,
    we are a family with two small children (born in March 2016 and February 2018), living in a small village belonging to Miltenberg, a medieval town situated at river Main in Bavaria. Tonda (38) works in a metal company; Lina (29) is for now home with the children.
    Last year, we bought a big house with garden. Now we have a lot of projects around which we are unable to manage without help. We welcome everybody to stay with us in this calm place in the mountains and to help making it nice. Experience is not necessary; we practice learning by doing ourselves as well.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    You will take part in the daily routine of a German/Czech family. We like cooking and trying new dishes and are happy to meet people from all over the world. During your stay you can visit the cultural places in our area and around.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Since nobody took proper care of the place for the last years we now have a nearly endless list of work to be done step by step.
    First will be to install a terrace garden in the back of our house where we then plan to grow vegetables. Other plans we have are to install a strawberry field, to plant some fruit trees and to rebuild a small gardening house. We also have to manage a watering system for our garden.
    Apart from that there is some easy reconstruction work to be done inside of the house. For the beginning it will be mainly painting walls. Amongst other things we want to install a holiday appartment and a summer kitchen.
    If you like children we are also always happy if somebody takes care of our small ones.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will be accomodated in the house with us, having your own room and bathroom. There is place for one to two people.
    Meals are shared.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There is a train station in Miltenberg (ca. 10 km) where we can pick you up. A few buses a day go from there to our village as well.
    Our place is perfect for nature friends. You can go for walks and biketrips directly from our house or enjoy the beautiful valley of river Main. There is the medieval town Miltenberg closeby or you can have a daily trip to the next bigger town Aschaffenburg.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 848788259393