Helping on a new starting biological Dutch/German cheese farm- Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany

Country

Deutschland

Bisher 191 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.05.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    69.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 5 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are two young families, living in the south-west of Germany. One family is originally dutch. The other family is half German/half Dutch. Both families have two children (4 and 6 / 3 and 6) going to German schools (Waldorf and Regular). We all moved begin 2017 from Holland to Germany to start a biological cheese farm. We are going to make biological cheese, yoghurt and other milk products. We will sell our products at our farm and at a few markets. We are already on the market with purchased organic cheese, buyed at other farms.
    We are a start-up company. We started milking the cows since summer 2018. It could be very interesting to experience the start-up of our company. Besides all of that, we are still busy with the construction and renovation of the farm.

    Our farm is 200 years old. It's located near the woods with a lot of freedom around, but also close to the city. We're working together with local companies. There is already a lot of different work to do at our farm and we appreciate any help we can get. Caring for the cows, walking with our donkeys (and making interested hiking trails for tourists and locals), starting a vegetable garden, renovation work, learning about milking cows and making dairy products (from August 2018). Just a few examples of the work where we can use your help!

    At the farm we mainly speak German and Dutch. English we all speak quite well, except for the children. They can count to ten in English, which makes them proud to be heard ;-).
    In terms of sleeping space, we can offer workawayers a very nice caravan. It is a caravan that is fully equipped, so you (or your family) has its own place to sleep and relax.

    Would you like to learn a different language (German or Dutch), new competences, new cultures? Do you like working at an ambitious new farm, at a beautiful place, together with two young families? Then you are most welcome, in any period :-)!
    If you have any questions, do not hesitate to ask them.

    We're looking forward to meet you!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    By helping with selling products at the market, travellers get the possibility to get to know the local community and culture. Joining our families, travellers will learn about the Dutch and German culture and the similar and difference between these two.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    At the moment we really could use help in building and renovation at the Farm. So, if you like to build, renovate, paint, you could really help us out! If thats not your favorite, there is a lot of other different work we can use your help with; Caring for the cows, walking with our donkeys (and making interested hiking trails for tourists and locals), starting a vegetable garden, painting, making Fenches around the yard, taking care of our four lovely (and noisy) Kids, woodchopping, learning about milking cows and make yoghurt from it.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    Dutch, German, English

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    At the moment we do have place for one or two traveller(s)/families. We do have two caravans, with 2 pers. bed, bunkbed for little children (0-6 Year), sofa, kitchen and toilet available. There will be (in the summer of 2019) an own shower and extra toilet for guests. Privacy at any moment. Travellers are (of course!) welcome to join our families by eating and relaxing in and around our houses.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in a beautifully vinegar area, with a lot of nature around. Getting to know these area by bike, hiking or with horses is a great possibility. There are larger, modern cities around, where you can get to go to by train or car. There is a lot of contact with the local community and we do like to organise events for them at our farm (from spring 2019). Our kids like to play together all day. We like to have good moments together and we do have respect for own space and privacy also. We liked to be open minded for any other culture and religion and share our thoughts about live.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 627891753596