Help needed with landscaping or carpentry work in Auvergne, France!

Country

Frankreich

aktualisiert  

Bisher 52 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    08.10.2019

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    122

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
  2019 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  1 Woche oder weniger

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a British couple who have moved to France to renovate an old building and run a b&b!

    We are looking for a mature couple of people who could come and help us. Non-smokers only please and vegetarians would be wonderful! All food provided will be vegetarian ie no meat.

    The work:
    We are looking for helpers for 1 week or so at a time. We are looking for help in the garden, building some walls, digging footings for new walls etc. Also we will need help in replacing a window, etc etc.

    We are flexible on the work arrangements. It could be done in a block of days, or a few hours a day, or a mixture of the two, allowing you the time to explore the region and its volcanos, chateaux, pretty villages, markets, vide greniers etc.

    The area:

    We live in the old school of a pretty rural village deep in the 'real' France which has remained pretty untouched . If you want to spend your time with French people and practicing your French, rather than a touristy region, then this is for you!! It is an excellent area for off road biking or cycling through forests. Good walks, some of the circular ones go straight past our front door! If you like flea markets, and especially really reasonably priced ones, then this is most definitely the area for you!

    We live in a rural mountainous part of France with no public transport so your own vehicle would be necessary.There are lots of small villages around and tiny winding roads, but also facilities like supermarket, bank, restaurants and cafes, museums, market etc in our local town of Ambert.

    About us:
    Hello everyone! I'm Gail (52) and married to Andrew (58). Originally from Britain and living in France having renovated an old village school which is now a b&b. I run the b&b and Andrew works locally, and sometimes from home. We are animal loving, non-smoking, vegetarians who love food and especially tasting new recipes. We've travelled quite a bit, visiting many countries by motorcycle, and volunteered in Israel. We have a total of 9 rescue cats so there is usually at least one of them around for cuddles!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a very interesting part of France. Quite untouched by foreign tourists and the French tourists are only just beginning to discover it. Flea markets and brocantes with very reasonable prices. Pretty local towns and villages with tiny winding roads. Very good off road cycling and walking routes which go straight past our door. Lovely chateaux in the area as well as interesting museums and fabulous scenery.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    A week or so for each helper couple. You will be self starters, able to get on with a task with minimal supervision, have a can-do attitude, experience, and 'just get on with a job' . Mature people very welcome.

    We are looking for help in the garden, building some walls, digging footings for new walls etc. Also we will need help in replacing a window, etc etc.
    There is plenty to be done.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English and French

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    The accommodation will either be our b&b apartment (2 bedrooms, living room and dining room plus bathroom. No kitchen) or our self contained holiday let. 2 ensuite bedrooms, 2 salons, kitchen and dining room. This is your own independent place so you can relax and be alone. Meals will be provided. Depending on our schedule we'd love to spend time together, but you also have your own building if you need your own space. The photos are of the holiday accommodation we have for you.
    The vacation rental is a converted old school with high ceilings and a mezzanine. So you have your own place, your own kitchen, full stocked library etc please make yourselves at home. TV with Netflix, but if you have a laptop you can connect to our home server onto which is stocked a large library of films and tv series in English.
    Please keep your accommodation clean.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Please be prepared to be vegetarian for your stay with us. We love food and eat lovely meals based on traditional veg meals from around the world - it is not plain steamed veg!!
    There is no public transport and so if you wanted to get out and about more your own transport would be best. There is also a lovely mediaeval town just 8km away for restaurants banks and all amenities even a park with boating lake and beach.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    5 hours per day

The vacation rental from the outside showing the enormous windows.
Our own village
Another pretty local village
Our local mediaeval town of Ambert
The dining room in the vacation rental
The second bedroom in the vacation rental - can change this for single beds
One of the salons in the vacation rental
En-suite shower room
Our house with the vacation rental behind
The bedroom where you will be staying
Us at a 60's party




Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 837673179826