Help a single mom with two children in Sant Cugat del Valles, Spain



Bisher 52 mal gespeichert

  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität


  • Last email replied


    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 17 Tage


 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 2 Wochen

  • Beschreibung


    I am a single mum of two (a 9-year old boy and 6 year old girl). I lived abroad for 10 years. I like multicultural environment and I want my kids to experience it early in their life.

    I need babysitting and housework help in a day to day basis. So you can contribute in some of that. But I would also enjoy having someone who would like to do things with us, as for example travel together in vacation. I would like to do many things with the kids but I have hard time to do some of them just alone (only one adult) with them. I would love to go camping, outdoors... or visit non-bitten paths, or similar.... Nature experiences or non-commercial activities...

    Update: The current pandemic situation changes a litle the interest. I am more worried in social interaction and I am limited to accept people with high social responsability.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I would like someone who can speak in english at home so that the kids learn it naturally. We speak catalan and spanish, and the mother speaks fluent english too. The kids are able to understand some english too.

    It is hard to say how you can benefit to stay with us. I guess if you like how we are you'll enjoy being with us and share experiences with us.
    There are practical things like we are close to barcelona in commuter train and you can visit museums and activities there. We live in a top apartment and have a big balcony and we are next to a huge urban parc (see the picture), and next to collserola parc/forest.

    In addition to share apartment we can share activities. We are not a conventional family. We do many activities, and if I had partners we would do many more....
    We try to do many things and provide an intellectual environment to the kids with music experience and activities, outdoors, sports and others. I want them to learn that important things in life are not materials but emotional and social. I want them to enjoy friends and life with minimum monetary expenses and keep the basic needs to the real minimum to try to keep this planet livable but also to have a interior peacefulness of not needing/wanting what others need. They have to be in control of what is important in live and limit the external influence of what they should do. Well, I could continue....

    Also, it is important to have a healthy live. Hence sports, specially soccer (and ball games) are basic in kids live. Kids also go to the scoots, another interesting experience environment for the kids and family as a whole. We are at 2h driving distance from skiing stations, and less than 1h to the beach. You can visit Gaudi's architectures, Dali's, Miro museums or go to a F.C: Barcelona match or many other top rank sports. Next to us there is the CAR (high performance center for top sports training)

    We would enjoy having people with personality and convictions in life, that's why this program makes sense. We have had au-pair at home also (when the kids were babies) and it was a good experience (we had one for 3 years).

    You are welcome to participate to our family activities, which are kids oriented with intellectual purpose but entertaining. You can experience the family life from a quite active and intellectual family. And we invite you to participate in the family activities and propose us your interests and we'll propose you ours to join when you feel doing so.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit


    As single mum, with no family support, I need support with the kids and in the housework. Babysitting needs are higher in july and september. You'll be expected to babysit and/or help in the house by 4-5 hours a day, exactly what depends on the dates you plan. I have vacation in August then at that time there is no babysitting needs, but we can still have a cultural exchange if interested. And I always have pending work to be done at home, such as arrangements or similar. I want the kids to learn english by the need of having english spoken people around. Let me know your dates and we discuss what we can do.

    During babysitting it is time for lunch or dinner you'll be required to cook as needed. But I would highly appreciate someone with life motivation and interests who is willing to share the hobbies and passion with us and specially with the kids. It can be arts, nature, sports, music or any other hobby/passion you have... we would like you to share it with us in a fun and ludic way. Anything that can help in getting healhty habits to the kids and take them away from computer and displays.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Catalan: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Interested in talking in english at home for the kids to learn it in a natural settng.

  • Unterkunft


    You'll have your own bedroom. It is an small bedroom but it has a window facing west (sun in the afternoon). This is only for one person but if situation requires for another partner in a sporadic basis you can use the couch or we can arrange in the bedrooms in a different form.
    The apartment is 90 square meters. So we do not have a lot of space. I arrange the apartment and our life to promote having people at home, instead of prevailing to have a perfect fancy apartment. Our apartment is a place to live, play, and share experiences. We are not prepared to host guests with formal expectations. Think as sharing apartment. You'll have your private bedroom and your space in the kitchen to cook for you and everything you need... and kids will be around with their games, toys and activities.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We encourage you to contact us to learn more about us and each other and to visit us for a period when it makes sense. Tell me what experience you would like and why you think we may fit/enjoy together and we take it from here. Who knows, we may identify some points of common interests so you decide to visit us for a period or take the experience to something completely different.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 2-3 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 982143681334