Help our family with language practice in Legnano, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 32 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 4 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Woche

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Hello Workawayers!
    Our family is made up of 5 people: dad Marco aged 58, mom Cristina aged 54 and our 3 kids, Olmo 21, Guglielmo 19 and Anita 16. Marco and I work in Milan. Marco works in dairy machines global company and my job is within market research sector. My work includes the possibility of smarthworking 2 days a week.
    We live in an apartment not 500m from the city center of Legnano, an interesting town where you can visit an old Castle, a local history museum, just in front of our house, and some beautiful churches. Legnano is about 30 km from Milan. The connection with Milan is guaranteed by trains every half hour, as well as by a bus service and the journey takes about 40 minutes. In less than one hour you can reach Como and Maggiore Lakes, locations known all over the world, while it takes about an hour and a half to Garda lake. A little more than an hour away are the beautiful cities of Bergamo, Pavia, Crema, Turin, Verona and Cremona. The nearest sea is that of Liguria and is about 2 hours by car. For the mountains - the Alps - the travel time is about 2 hours by car. With the high-speed train you can reach Florence in 1.5 hours and Venice in 2.5 hours.
    We live in a green area close to the Ticino river park and the Olona valley park, places where you can walk, jog and cycle.
    Let's talk a little about us:
    Guglielmo finished high school this year and will enroll at the university in September (he chose the engineering faculty of Milan). Olmo is attending the Biological Sciences course in Varese university. Anita is the house artist and has finished the 3rd year of art school. We all have various interests. We love nature and travel to discover new places, people and different cultures. We all practice winter sports and the 2 boys love bodybuilding. We like going to the cinema, visiting exhibitions and being in contact with nature. We also have a dog named Tommy who lives with my parents. During the weekend it may happen that we go to pick it up to do day trips and walks in the fresh air together in the hills.
    Olmo and Guglielmo have many friends with whom they often meet to eat a good ice cream, to have an aperitif or even to eat a pizza. Anita has fewer friends and is mostly seen with her classmates.
    Marco has a passion for “bricolage” and he is a very good cook: he always prepares us delicious dishes!
    Anita and I prefer to go shopping!

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Our family is inclusive, with interests and activities in different sectors.
    Travelers will be invited to join us in our weekend activities - trekking, cycling, events, ... During the week they can share with Marco his passion for traditional and creative Italian food.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We would like to host a native English speaker aged 18-22 to practice and improve our sons' English. As well we like the possibility to know about different cultures and lifestiles.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Ciao, we would like to improve English skills of our kids, this is why we look for an English mother-tongue traveler.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Traverlers will share a double room - with private bathroom - with Guglielmo - William - 18 y/o.
    Of course we will provide everything for the stay (toiletries • Shower • Towels • Linens • Socket near the bed).

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Travelers are free to visit our town or place of interest close to Legnano. As well we will be happy to support them in visiting someplace around Legnano during the WE.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)





Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 834448112172