Tropical food forest in Kealakekua, Hawai’i, USA

Country

USA

aktualisiert  

Bisher 803 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    26.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    659

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Aloha nui! Our farm is a 2 acre diversified organic homestead, in Kealakekua, Hawai’i bursting with avocado among others all year round; bananas, macadamia nuts, coffee, loquat, pineapple, guava, passion fruit, sapote, lime, lemon, grapefruit, mango, papaya, ginger, lemongrass, turmeric, ulu, jaboticaba, rollinia, sugar cane, okinawan sweet potato
    and many more edibles. Tōnya is your host, and a homesteader, artist, Mom, foodie, and doula. Eat local, fresh and live simple.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We use organic, sustainable and permaculture practices on an abundant tropical homestead farm. You are welcome to eat and learn to prepare farm grown and nutrient dense delicious food. As well as enjoy all that island life here has to offer, 13 unique ecosystems with beautiful beaches, desert, active volcano, rain forest and waterfalls, lush jungle and tropical pacific waters and rainbows..it is Hawai'i! We live Mauka to Makai (from the mountain to the sea) on the slopes of Mauna Loa above Kealakekua Bay.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I’m looking for hardy folks to help with whatever farm project is in season..harvesting, pruning, mulching, weeding, trimming, chainsawing, weed whacking, mowing, animal care, helping with building and maintenance of farm systems, such as rain catchment and irrigation. Also I am a midwife assistant, on-call for births, I need kid loving dependable persons who can commit to being on farm and do childcare for my children when I am called to a birth (1-2 births a month). Experience not necessary but willingness to learn, get sweaty and be dependable is! Aloha nui, I look forward to discussing your goals and hosting you 🌺

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Fully furnished and private 10x20 wall tent with electricity and kitchenette. Work-exchanger shower and bathroom are a one minute walk down the hill at the main house. 🌿

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    The Big Island of Hawai’i is amazing!!! Most people walk or hitchhike around. Bus service exists, but is pretty poor. Some people bicycle, but hills and traffic are challenging. For 25 and up (due to insurance) we might sometimes be able to lend (trade additional work for) use of a vehicle if we have an extra one working!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Dieser Gastgeber nimmt gern Digital Nomads bei sich auf.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    20 hours a week for room and board; 4-5 hours per day, 3-5 days a week. Timing can be flexible and based on farm needs and your travel goals



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 635333994875