1 / 3

Help with home renovations, cutting firewood (not in winter) and enjoy a large acreage of forest in the best part of British Columbia, Canada.

  • Bisher 127 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Juni 2024

Verfügbarkeit

  2024 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Informationen

  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I live in a beautiful rural area near Quesnel, British Columbia (BC). BC is the most western province in Canada. I live in a large log home on 160 acres with lots of trees. It is a quiet restful place out of sight of neighbors and highways. It is a 5 minute drive to the nearest town where there are restaurants, stores, a hospital and clinics.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    I travel by vehicle around western Canada in my work so it may be possible to travel with me on occasion. This will give you experience in the most beautiful parts of Canada and see some parts of our country off the tourist path. I am a forensic investigator/consultant so you may be able to assist in my work at times.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Some work is required clearing fallen trees, brush trimming but no heavy work. Some painting may be possible and general home renovations. Bringing in winter firewood is a big part of the summer and autumn work.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    My house has multiple bedrooms. There is a complete gymnasium in my house and a fully functional music room if you are a musician.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    There are many interesting things to see in this area. I do boating and other outdoor activities if you are interested. Accommodation comes with food supplied - you may be doing the cooking for yourself as I travel sometimes and I'm not a great cook.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 218761943816

Feedback (4)



Weitere Bilder

Feedback

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (5.0)

Kultureller Austausch: (5.0)

Kommunikation: (5.0)