Help with a few projects around my house and garden in Bunbury, Australia

Country

Australien

Bisher 124 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    05.10.2021

  • facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    359

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a long time Workawayer myself and host who has recently sold my country home and moved in with my partner by the beach in Bunbury. Help needed with a few projects including revamping the garden that has been in dissaray to have a 12m lap pool installed - I have a bit of a bad back hence the pool but am able to have a good go most of the time if I'm sensible! Would love help from creative people who can help me design a lovely area and also resetablish the vegetable garden and build an awesome Chicken Coop.
    I'm from Glasgow originally and have made Australia home for the past 15 years after after a decade living and working in Hong Kong. The guest rooms are a comfortable double and queen and we have high-speed wifi and Foxtel or if technology isn't your thing, hang out on the back deck in a hammock or walk to the beautiful beach just 980metres from the house! Bunbury is a bit of a hidden gem in the South West and is very close to Margaret River and Ferguson Valley Wine regions. It has a budding small bar vibe and an amazing coastline with dolphins to be seen almost daily. It has all the basics from a city without any of the mad traffic or hoards of people.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Bunbury is a small multicultural city ( big town really) with everything you need and endless beaches to roam along. There are markets and artistic happenings as well as a thriving small bar and live music scene. It is located two hours south of Perth and is serviced by a daily train service from Perth city centre and numerous buses.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    I'd like help getting the garden organised, in particular the entertaining area around the swimming pool and to create a new vegetable garden. I have had chickens before and built them an amazing Cluckingham Palace from recycled materials and want to do the same in this house.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Comfortable double or queen bedroom with Wi-Fi and own bathroom ( unless there are other visitors) - the house is spacious with a large undercover deck area complete with leather sofa, chairs, daybed and a bar!

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We are super close to the beach and just about 3 kilometres from the city centre. There are numerous shops, bars, live music venues, a theatre and cinema as well as daily bus and train services to Perth and Mandurah.
    Super close to the world renowed Margaret River wine region as well as Ferguson Valley. Bunbury and Bussleton both have craft breweries and great restaurants.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    High Speed Wifi and the double room has a small desk

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4- 5 hours per day, five days a week








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 258633747963