Looking for help with our daughter while learning Italian and enjoying the sea and nature of Liguria and Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 11 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    28.06.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an easy-going couple, Giada and Federico, with a 6 years old daughter, Alice, and a 17 years old son, Eric, normally living in France with his mum and regularly visiting us to spend time together. We have lived and worked in many different countries and we like to meet people and getting to know new cultures. We do like our own spaces as well and therefore we respect other people’s ones.
    Federico is a sailing instructor and having worked in France for 10 year, he speaks excellent French. I have lived in Australia for one year, when I was 16, so I speak good English. I am a marine biologist and have worked as scuba diver, skipper, biologist for the Aquarium of Genoa and teacher for children with family or health problems.
    We have quite a dynamic life and we might change plans on the way.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sprachen praktizieren

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Staying with us will be like being part of the family so every trip, activity, sport and occasion to live our local culture will be shared with you. We will be happy to help you practise Italian. La Spezia is very well connected to many interesting sites and very close to the sea and the mountains. Porto Ercole is a beautiful sea side village where you can dive/snorkel/sail and enjoy nature. So you'll have just to choose whatever you prefer to do!

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Because of Federico’s job, I’m often by myself; therefore for few months we are looking for a help to look after Alice.
    We would also like that she would hear English daily, to get used to another language now that she is little. The days when we don't need help with Alice, we ask to help grandmother a bit; she lives in the twin flat just in front of ours. As you may read on the accommodation details, the room available will be at her place.
    Main activities with Alice will be manly in the afternoon: taking her from school at 4 pm (only occasionally dropping her) and stay with her at home, at the park with other kids or take her to sport. Then sometimes cook something for her for dinner and help with bath/pajamas/bed time. We also ask to help at home in small things like keep clean your room, keep the kitchen and the bathroom tidy after use.
    IMPORTANT: at lunch time I am normally at work and unfortunately I don’t have so much time to cook. Therefore, you should be able to take care of your meals when necessary; but don't worry, there will still be many opportunities to taste Italian cuisine and grandmother is a good cook!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We don't have a spare room in our house but we have a perfect solution for that: grandmother lives in the twin flat just in front of us and has a lovely single room with a big balcony full of flowers and with a marvellous sea view, ready for you! We think that this solution makes it even easier to draw a line between the time spent with our daughter and your free time.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    We live in La Spezia, a town on the sea in the Nord of Italy, very close to many interesting cities (eg. Genoa, Pisa, Florence). We also regularly go to Porto Ercole, a cute village on the sea in Tuscany, where Federico runs his sailing school.
    We live 10 minutes from the city center and our apartment is at the 10th floor, with a beautiful view on a big public park and the sea. It is easily accessible by transport and not far from the station.
    If you love sports, the sea and a worm family...we could be the right choice for you.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 831186986727