Tiny House in a garden, in a Colorado Mountain Town, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 19 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    04.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 1 Tag

 
  2022 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    Heather works as a Physical Therapist, Russell works as a Home Inspector, and our children Genevieve and Edwin are 7 and 11. We are well traveled, well educated, and pretty community oriented. We belong to a dinner co-op where several neighbors take turns cooking large meals for everybody. We can use help with gardening, cooking, etc.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Where we live in Colorado is really cool. It's rural, old school, and there are a lot of people in our community still connected to the land through agriculture and ranching. It's also one of the only affordable places left in Colorado that's near mountains. So we get to be outdoors, live downtown, grow our own food, and have a good life. We love having kind, thoughtful, and responsible people around who want to create beautiful lives.

  • Projekte mit Kindern

    Projekte mit Kindern

    Dieses Projekt schließt möglicherweise den Umgang mit Kindern ein. Mehr Informationen findest du in unseren Verhaltensregeln und Tipps hier.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Hello- We have a small urban farm. We also love community. Over the last 15 years we've hosted over a dozen people to do various kinds of work/ rent exchange. Past residents have mostly helped out in a couple areas- Gardening, construction, cooking, and language exchange. We'd be really open to a massage therapist too!

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Having somebody around to help speak Spanish would be awesome!

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a "Tiny". It's a 100 square foot room attached to our garage that serves as it's own dwelling unit. It has a kitchen, loft, bathroom, and privacy.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If you want to spend time in what we consider to be one of the most beautiful corners of Colorado, this is the place. We are right in between Telluride, Crested Butte, Moab and Grand Junction. You would need a car to get around out of town, but in town we have a bike you could use for all your needs. We live right downtown so you can walk to the grocery store, restaurants, etc.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    We are totally fine with people living and working here. In fact, we would prefer somebody who would be more permanent and a familiar face, who also had their own projects that they were working on.

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Parking is not an issue, but the larger a vehicle it is, we would run into challenges with the city. For example, a motorhome isn't allowed to be parked in front of our house for more than two weeks. Regular vehicles are allowed indefinitely. A van could probably get away with parking for a while.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    10 hours a week


Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 816934173787