1 / 4

Help out on my riverside property and explore Taos, New Mexico, USA

  • USA
  • Bisher 22 mal gespeichert
  • Letzte Aktivität: 15 Sept. 2023



 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  Keine Vorgaben



  • Beschreibung


    Im located on 2.5 acres about 10 minutes drive from the main Taos town plaza. The property is also about 1/2 mile from the national forest boudary (which is enormous) The land is on a river and also has water rights and a traditional water ditch here we call them acequias. It is a very peaceful place with lots of birds and you can fall asleep every night to the sound of the water.

    The proximity to stores, events, and nature makes it easy to integrate in the community and any resources you might need are a short drive away to town (10 min) There is small orchard planted and a produce garden.

    My intention is to continue living simply and developing and maintaining permaculture/food forest practices. The idea is to eventually have a somewhat of a model of what can practically be done on a small scale. Taos is a hub for sustainible agriculture and alternative building innovation so if you are interested in either you could find exposure and community here.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    UNO-Ziele für nachhaltige Entwicklung, die dieser Gastgeber verfolgt

    Keine Armut
    Kein Hunger
    Gesundheit und Wohlergehen
    Hochwertige Bildung
    Sauberes Wasser und Sanitärversorgung
    Bezahlbare und saubere Energie
    Menschenwürdige Arbeit und Wirtschaftswachstum
    Industrie, Innovation und Infrastruktur
    Weniger Ungleichheiten
    Nachhaltige Städte und Gemeinden
    Nachhaltige Konsum- und Produktionsmuster sicherstellen
    Maßnahmen zum Klimaschutz
    Leben unter Wasser
    Leben an Land
    Frieden, Gerechtigkeit und starke Institutionen
    Partnerschaften zur Erreichung der Ziele
  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    If you are interested in living for a while in Taos and checking out all the culture and alternative building and agriculture around then this would be perfect. Taos is different than the rest of the United States.

    It is a mixing pot of several cultures with rich traditions. It is incredibly beautiful with access to mountains, rivers and vast forest lands. My own interests also include rock climbing, river rafting and kayaking, trail running, yin yoga, watercolor painting and making music so Im always happy to share these things.

  • Arbeit


    The ideal situation would be someone or possibly a couple who is interested in helping with a variety of farming and building projects. Some example would be maintaining the garden/food forest orchard, helping with small construction projects, managing water in the traditional flood irrigation acequia system used here. I can also teach you welding, carpentry, solar power installation and other things.

    Typically we would work together on these projects for about 4 hours/day and 4-5 days a week so total 16-20hrs/week total. Ideally this would be in the morning or sometimes late evening when temperatures are ideal. There would be plenty of personal time, space and flexibility to live your own life.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    Dieser Gastgeber gibt an, dass er dir gern seine Muttersprache beibringt oder selbst eine Sprache lernen möchte.
    Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn, um weitere Auskünfte zu erhalten.

  • Unterkunft


    The accommodation I can provide would be either sleeping in your own rig or tent or there is also small camper available which is quite nice. If you prefer the camper there is a stove and oven and solar power for that. The land is entierely off grid but I have a solar power set up and a well so there is a hot outdoor shower. Bathroom is untraditional so you would have to be ok with that. You would have plenty of privacy for yourself staying on the land. I am happy to work with you to make the accomodation as comfortable as possible. I will also provide meals or money for food in exchange for your help.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    If any of this grabs your interest the best thing would be to reach out to me and start a conversation. I have traveled a lot and have been a workaway/volunteer in many situations. I am happy to address any questions and would love to discuss an arrangement that would inspire both of us.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    If you have tmobil or mint mobil your phone will work here and you can hotspot. If not then there is a library nearby. I do not have internet but I do have solar for charging phones/computers

  • Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Platz zum Abstellen von Camper Vans

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Platz für Wohnmobile.

  • Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen

    Hier sind Haustiere in der Regel willkommen


  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal


  • ...


    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 792429847136

Weitere Bilder


Help us tackle invasive species at our home in the Redwood Forest, Ben Lomond, USA
Join our family in the Rocky mountains and constructing a biodynamic Organic Farm in Eagle County, Colorado, USA