Visit the Czech nature

Country

Tschechische Republik

Bisher 265 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    20.08.2019

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

    Super Host
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are a travellers couple, me - Fanny- living between two countries Belgium and Czech Republic, and my partner -Brenek- who is a czech biologist working for two large environmental NGO's. There is a bit more to say about the ngo and its work to protect environment but if you are interested to work for it, it s a quite fullfilling job and adventurous along with discovering the nature and surrounding. Else, we need help with child care, garden, alternative house and animal care.

    I'm a textile designer, artist, jewellery maker, teacher of both French and English, Professional masseuse and Bach flower remedies therapist, and mother full time!

    Our home is very basic and very close to nature, the volunteers will come with tents in spring, summer and autumn (winter is too cold).

    The project is to show up what I'm doing in the garden (when I'm in the Cz) which is growing sustainably. There is two seedbeds and a lot of work for me and another volunteers to plant and take care of the whole garden (fruits trees, walnut tree,etc.) and we love to host and meet new people;-) We have a solar panel, dry toilet, rain water collector, a stove running with wood collected in specific places (from the NGO my partner is working for), organic vegetables and fruits and nuts when season comes.
    The purpose is to use our simple lifestyle as an example for others to think in another way...
    We tried to live sustainably against life in the city which is much more polluting and fossil fuels consuming, finding alternatives to an ever more consuming lifestyle.
    Some solutions are easy and very affordable for those who have handskills but others are still being improved and we would love to hear new ideas.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Everything from self development, discovering another part of Mother Nature, specific knowledge about bird watching, animal care as well as basics of permaculture and probably wide vue on other possible ways of living.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    Your work basically will be to help me out in the garden, from spring to autumn (one two weeks depending ). You will learn about how to plant vegetables, and the good associations between them ; to do some small work in the garden (wheeding eventually, sowing, watering, taking care of hens, organising things for the general structure and perhaps giving some tips;-)
    You will have plenty of free time to explore the czech nature, and you could even help a czech environmental NGO for jobs such as wild animals to rescue, cutting grass to enlarge biodiversity in beautiful natural areas, feeding animals in the animal rehabilitation centre, hanging nesting boxes and bird feeders, painting some, and wander in the great wild nature!
    Currently I will need help with our son, babysitting and caring of the house!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French, Czech, Spanish, Flemish

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    We have a brand new room to host volunteers. Or you can be accommodated in Josefov an historical town with things to see not far from our place.
    There is everything you ll need in both places.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You can visit: Krkonose National Park, highest peak in the country; Adrpach protected area, stones formation; Cesky Raj, the oldest National Park in Cz; Prague a beautiful city; the bird reserve nearby; Hradec Kralove, historical and modern town; spa towns and even nearby countries such as Slovakia, Hungary, Austria, Poland, Ukraine, Germany.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    4-5 hours per day and plenty of free time to explore








Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 775747316237