Help with childcare in our family home in culturally rich area bordering Tuscany-Umbria, Italy

Country

Italien

Bisher 36 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    22.11.2020

  • Last email replied

    Beantwortungsquote

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Ø Zeit bis Antwort:

    innerh. 2 Tage

  • Abzeichen

 
  2020 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat oder mehr

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    We are an American - British family with two little boys. The British husband is a successful painter and is frequently in England for business. He is staying in England in 2020 due to coronavirus with his mother who is 91 years old there. The American mother is a writer and remains in Italy alone for 2020 with the two school-aged boys at a mountaintop country estate with a swimming pool. The boys go to school every day when it is in session. We want to host a warm-hearted companion to help the mother run the household joyfully. The two boys are bilingual and speak Italian and English. The family speaks English at home.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    We live in a culturally rich area bordering Tuscany-Umbria with many possible daytrips to cultural events. Nearby are the medieval towns of Gubbio, Assisi, Perugia, Siena, Florence, Cortona, etc. We live in a luxurious large country estate dating back to the seventeenth century with a pool on top of Mt Corona. We want to share with you the panoramic views of castles, olive groves and verdant mountain range. Pristine location frozen in time. Day hikes and mountain biking are popular on our quiet road.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    We are seeking an experienced and warm-hearted companion to help with two children ages 6 and 7. We will check your childcare references as we do not want to host a smoker, drug user or person with a criminal record, or a person without experience with children.You will be treated as a member of the family and you will help keeping the house tidy and planning meals. If you you like to stay for at least two months (longer preferred) please apply by sending your childcare references.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    Private bedroom and shared bathroom. Food is eaten communally with family and you will help in the menu planning and meal preparation.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    You will not have to work everyday. On your days off you can use the bus station for any trips you want to make further afield, connecting to train stations if you wish. If you want to bring your own car, there is parking for it here. We have lots of experience hosting au pair girls who are still very close friends with the family. We want the visitor to feel part of the family, so stay long enough for this to occur.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    eine(n)

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    schedule will vary based on the events of the week

Dies sind zusätzliche optionale Bewertungen, wenn Mitglieder Feedback hinterlassen. Es wird die im Schnitt hinterlassene Bewertung für jede Option angezeigt.

Korrekte Angaben im Profil: (3.3)

Kultureller Austausch: (3.0)

Kommunikation: (3.0)






Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 774723387559