Join me on my boat sailing up the east coast from the Erie Canal to the Great Lakes, USA

Country

USA

Bisher 59 mal gespeichert


  • rating

    Host Bewertung

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Letzte Aktivität

    17.11.2021

 
  2021 

 Geforderte Mindest-Aufenthaltsdauer:  mindestens 1 Monat

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Beschreibung

    Beschreibung

    I'm a 65 year old retired chef. I live on my 36' trawler in Charleston SC. I'm about to start a 5500 mile adventure called "The Great Loop" in mid June. It's basically a large circle of a route starting up the east coast to the Erie Canal to the Great Lakes, around to Chicago and then down the rivers to the Gulf of Mexico, then around the state of Florida and back up to Charleston. I'm in no hurry so you will have plenty of time to explore the small towns and big cities along the way. Since all of the route is either inland or close to the coast you will probably have cell phone access most of the way.

  • Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Arten von Hilfe und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

  • Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    Kultureller Austausch und Lernmöglichkeiten

    navigation, boat life in general, explore small towns and big cities. I have family at the lake house in Vermont and they would feel very much at home with my family there.

  • Arbeit

    Arbeit

    You will be helping with navigation at the helm, keeping the boat clean, cooking, help with docking at marinas and going up and down locks.

    I am 64 years old and not active in much social media. I would like to do a blog of my adventure but maybe that is something my guest could help me get going.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Dieser Gastgeber bietet Sprachaustausch an
    I'd like to learn the basics of the language of another country so I can visit that country and be able to get by with communication.

  • Unterkunft

    Unterkunft

    You will have your own V berth in the bow and your own head. The main salon/galley is open and comfortable.

    I am a retired Executive chef. That was my career for over 30 years and am a graduate of The Culinary Institute of America in NY. They will have full access to the boat's galley.

  • Was noch ...

    Was noch ...

    Explore small towns, big cities. Over 5000 miles of waterways.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    Etwas mehr Information

    • Internet Zugang

    • Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

      Eingeschränkter Internet Zugang

    • Wir besitzen Tiere

    • Wir sind Raucher

    • Familien möglich

  • Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    Kann Digital Nomads unterbringen

    They will have plenty of time every day to access their social media and other online interests. Most boats far out in the ocean have no internet access. I do as I am within sight of land the whole time, going up lakes, rivers, and along the coast.

  • Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    Kapazität - wie viele Workawayer maximal

    mehr als zwei

  • ...

    Arbeitszeiten

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Gastgeber Ref-Nr.: 774162511134